We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service!”

The Bridgewater Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bridgewater Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 166 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: Join us at the Bridgewater Grill to enjoy culinary creations from our executive Chef who focuses on Colorado Proud ingredients. Enjoy fresh salads, burgers, sandwiches, entrees and indulgent desserts. Featuring seasonal creekside dining with breathtaking views. Enjoy live music in our popular lounge - please visit our website for specific dates and times. We are proud to provide two complimentary Tesla charging stations –Tesla Motors Models only.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The cinnamon bun pancake alone is reason enough to come here! It is HUGE And share-able with an entire table and SO SO GOOD! Breakfasts are wonderful, terrific huevos rancheros, delicious dinners and salads and soups. Outstanding wait staff in here!

Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for amazing 5-star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experiences in the Bridgewater Grill as well as the service provided! I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the entire team! Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a nice, casual restaurant. We are locals and eat here often. When the weather is pretty we sit on the patio overlooking the creek. The outside bar is great. We generally try the drink of the day and have enjoyed it every time. The food is consistently great. There are daily specials as well as a solid menu. I would recommend!

Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining with us often! We are thrilled to know you enjoy our Creekside location, the menu and more! We consider a recommendation to be one of the nicest compliments we could receive, and we truly appreciate yours! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back and serving you soon!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

In town visiting family, we were lucky to snag a seat outside and enjoy the beautiful Colorado views and air! The menu is limited, but still a nice selection. The wait staff was attentive and the food was good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review and for selecting to dine with us while visiting family. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the service provided, your meal and our beautiful Creekside location. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you in the future.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

First, to start on the positive side: The view and ambience are absolutely amazing. It is beautiful to sit out side. We had good service.
Down side: The food is horrible here. The menu has two, 2! entrees, the rest is basically burgers and salads. I ordered one of the entrees that came with a house salad. This consisted of a huge handful of mixed greens, three thin cucumber slices, 1.5 cherry tomatoes and a few sprinkles of cheese. The bowl of chili was ok, but certainly not great, (fatty meat). We shared the meatball entree. Maybe I didn't order right, but the meatballs were bland and served on pasta drenched in sauce.
After $40, the only think that was worth my trip there was the glass of wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H8268KNkatherineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your dining experience. We truly strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and sincerely apologize for falling short in your experience. We very much value and appreciate all the guest feedback we receive. Again, our apologies.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My wife and our daughter and son in law celebrated my wife's birthday dinner there. We sat out on the shaded deck and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. delightful evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matt10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for selecting to celebrate your wife’s birthday with us! It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back and serving you in the future.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Bridgewater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing