We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”

Woody's Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #1 of 166 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was dark inside the place, but is nice if you want pizza and beer. The pizza is very good but the prices are high.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Logan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Manager at Woody's Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Logan - thanks for the feedback. We feel that $13.49 is a great value for all you can eat wood-fired pizza, salad bar, and homemade soup. Don't forget you can always do a-la-carte if you don't need that much or want to save a few bucks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We had great pizza & salad from the pizza buffet last Friday evening! This was our first visit and if we are ever in Golden again we will be sure to eat there again! Salad ingredients were varied and plentiful! The pizza was hot and included our favorites Hawaiian, veggie, mushroom, meat lovers etc. Dessert was delicious too! Yum We put our name in - walked around a bit and ended up waiting about 30 minutes. Not a problem for us!

Thank 66Kathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Woody's Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Kathy! Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We went there around 8 at night ,most of the town was closing up !
We sat down in a warm cozy spot and had some good brews and food !
The place got busier the longer we were there.
Made me think it might be the best place.in town !

Thank kwcool21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Woody's Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Best place indeed! Thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This place is awesome - pizza by the slice all day/night long until closing (and it's excellent pizza too!) Homemade beer cheese soup and fresh salad bar, and the best wings EVER.....great burgers and fries. Super friendly staff here all the way around - we ended up here for late lunch, late night snack, and dinner during our five day stay in Golden and it was always the BEST!

Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Woody's Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Vicky! You have excellent taste! Thanks so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Ok so they offer earthworms as a topping for their pizza. We had the salad/pizza buffet so honestly never tried that topping, but unique. What we did have was extremely fresh salad bar in addition to really good pizza. My favorite was the white pizza with pineapple....never had pineapple on a white pizza but it was delicious.

Thank browndl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Woody's Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks for coming in! Earthworms are just a joke, but I'm sure we could dig some up out back if you'd like next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woody's Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing