We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Burgers, Great Staff, Cool Setting ”

Bob's Atomic Burgers
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Best Burger I have had in a long time. Meat comes from Castle Rock and it is Delicious. The staff was really nice and helpful. Staff was really into restaurant like they owned it. If you are any place near Golden and you like burgers you absolutely have to go to Bob's burgers.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank reglindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We heard it was good and it was much better than you would expect when you see the size of the place. As we waited for our order we were amazed at the number of people and the amount of food that is served here. The burgers are huge and good as are the fries, shakes etc. if you are in Golden you really should give it a try...you will be pleased.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank butchf498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Now that I'm used to the odd method of ordering (you pick up a burger wrapper on your way in and check off all the boxes for the things you want) I love how efficiently the crew knocks out great burgers made-to-order while you wait. I'm not sure where they source the beef, but everything tastes really fresh. Not what you'd expect for a dumpy burger bar in a college town. Very fair prices too.

My wife stops through town almost every week to visit our college-aged son, and this is where they almost always eat.

Fries are pretty good too, but just the burger is usually enough for us so we've started skipping the fries or just get own basket for 3 of us.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runningonadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Unique burgers with plenty of toppings , crispy onions, cheese, tomato, pickles get the works it was delicious. The fries hot and crispy and had outside seating that was perfect

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank I5328XMpatriklise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great burgers, fast service, close to the Clear Creek.Avoid rush hour, noon till two in the afternoon

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Footprints177571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bob's Atomic Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing