We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
890
310
82
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
310
82
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinasouthwestern decorcoors brewerycovered parkingthe main streetcolorado school of mineshotel restaurantwalking distancethe grillgreat place to staygreat restaurantrooms are spaciousperfect locationgolden coloradogolden areabusiness tripcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

As soon as we booked our flight to Denver we booked this for our last night, the same as our last trip to Colorado. The main reason was to avoid the rush from Snowmass to DIA on our departure day but also so we didn't spend the last few days worrying about whether I80 would be a problem and make us miss our flight.

We were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a mini suite, which certainly showed up our small supposed deluxe studio loft in Snowmass. The room and bathroom were well equipped and comfortable, just a shame we couldn't have had longer there (if only there was a ski resort on the doorstep!)

Ate in the Cantina, also good, will review separately. Staff were very helpful, allowed us a slightly later check out so we could explore Golden and rang as soon as my keenly awaited UPS delivery came.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Hotel is within walking distance to all the fun things to do in Golden. Staff very friendly and helpful. Starbucks across the Street!! The restaurant in the hotel has great food and a fun happy hour crowd.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gentle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello Gentle B,

Thank you for the great five-star review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly and I'm so glad you enjoyed our awesome grill and cantina. It's a local favorite!
As you mentioned, we are ideally located in the heart of downtown Golden. Since we are right on the main street in downtown, we are walking distance to all the local breweries (including Coors), great hiking, unique shops, and so much more! For added convenience, we have an award winning grill and cantina located in our hotel lobby. They are open everyday for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 2 awesome happy hours (2-6 pm; 9-11 pm).
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We greatly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Kate M.
303-277-9898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect stay in old town Golden. Southwest theme with iron and dark wood trim, Spanish tile and adobe appearance.

The staff is always friendly and interesting, happy to give good recommendations beyond their own restaurant (which is great in itself) and both eclectic and interesting.

The rooms are more than big enough with comfortable beds and decent amenities. They are a little dark and there are few that are kind of low with views of the alley behind the hotel. Most have great views of either the main downtown blocks or the foothills behind Golden.

My favorite place to stay when I can book early enough to stay in compliance with my company’s travel policies.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank TangledWeb_Unwoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hello Cweb123!
Thank you for the great five-star review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly, interesting, and helpful when it came to local recommendations. It also makes me so happy to hear that we are a favorite place to stay of yours.
As you mentioned, we are a unique boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Golden, "Where the West Lives". Our whole property is decorated in southwestern decor; very unique for the area. The style and decor offers a nice comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, perfect for any getaway or even winding down after a long day of meetings.
Thank you again for the great review! We greatly appreciate your feedback.
We all look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Kate M.
303-277-9898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Love this place. Stay every time I am out there for business. Comfortable beds, quaint rooms that are well appointed, great location near many things in downtown Golden. Bar and food are wonderful.Great beer selection.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hello Bill K!
Thank you for the great five-star review! I am overjoyed to hear about how much you enjoy staying with us.
As you mentioned, we are centrally located in downtown Golden; located just steps away from great hiking, amazing views, local breweries and so much more! In addition to all the local eats right around the corner, we have an award winning grill and cantina located in our hotel lobby. They are open everyday for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 2 awesome happy hours(2-6 pm; 9-11 pm daily).
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate it.
We will see you again soon!

Kate M.
303-277-9898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful surprise to find such a gem in a great little city. We have never been and want to go back when we can stay longer. The park in was easy, the access into the building good, elevator for the multiple floors and the restaurant is on the main level. The decor is southwestern, the staff is friendly and great. The accessible room was easy to move around in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hello Pieter W!

Thank you for the wonderful four-star review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was easy to move around in.
As you mentioned, we are centrally located on the main drag in downtown Golden. We are short walking distance to local breweries, great hiking trails, local eats, and so much more. We have a unique(for the area) southwestern style and decor throughout the property. This really helps to create that comfortable and relaxing atmosphere you need for any vacation. Sticking with the southwestern theme, we have an award winning grill and cantina located in our hotel lobby. They are open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 2 awesome happy hours (2-6 pm; 9-11 pm) everyday!
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kate M.
303-277-9898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews