We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Ascend
US$142
View Deal
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$159
US$140
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Booking.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$150
Lol.travelUS$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
620
196
43
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
196
43
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear creek bridgewater grill creek side within walking distance beautiful hotel perfect location coors brewery downtown area colorado school of mines restaurants and shops the main street hotel restaurant washington street golden colorado rooms were very clean bed was very comfortable love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We were booked in a hotel that needed to evacuate due to wildfires. The agent on the phone chose for us to stay at the Golden Hotel instead. We were blown away!

The hotel is unique and very welcoming. It’s location is ideal and the view from our room was gorgeous. Golden is a beautiful town!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and inviting. We wish we had stayed more than one night!

We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roxyvecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla Karstensen, Owner at The Golden Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you for selecting The Golden Hotel! We truly appreciate your 5-star review and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and serve you the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Karla Karstensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Even in this crazy time of Covid 2020, the Golden Hotel makes your stay safe, comfortable and enjoyable. All employees are kind and helpful. I also appreciate how they are taking climate change seriously, by making sure the hotel energy hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanBone45marley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla Karstensen, Owner at The Golden Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! We truly appreciate your kind comments and we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Karla Karstensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Friendly staff; reasonable room rates; walking distance from shops and restaurants; underground parking; comfy and clean rooms; mini fridge and coffee/tea in the room. We came for a wedding at the hotel. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla Karstensen, Owner at The Golden Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your guest room, our convenient location and the service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you in the future!

Karla Karstensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Nice clean hotel in a great location, river next to hotel with paths for biking, walking, or just enjoying the day. Just a short walk to downtown and many restaurants. Bonus for restaurant with great views of river while dining.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikehU8670AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla Karstensen, Owner at The Golden Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our restaurant's creekside dining. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and serve you the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Karla Karstensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I would rate the Golden Hotel as a decent hotel but not necessarily worth $200 per night. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Golden CO and is convenient to many shops, restaurants, etc. There was plenty of parking beneath the hotel which was nice. The staff was very careful for the most part to wear masks in this era of Covid. What I didn't care for was the fact that the walls were paper thin - you could literally hear everything the person in the adjoining room was saying which meant that they too could also hear everything you said. The door handle/card reader to our room was not working well and I had to fidget with it each time to be able to enter the room. The room was nice but somewhat dated - no exhaust fan in the bathroom & the door to the bathroom opened inward which was awkward. It was clean & comfortable. So all in all a nice hotel but a bit on the pricey side.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla Karstensen, Owner at The Golden Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Thank you for selecting to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback, as we truly value and appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. We strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for falling short in any way during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado.

Karla Karstensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews