We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$164
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denver Marriott West(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$177
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$182
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
451
155
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
155
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclear creekbridgewater grillwithin walking distancecreek sidecoors brewerycharming hotelperfect locationcolorado school of minesthe hotel staffthe main streetdowntown areaspacious roomgolden coloradowould definitely stay here againred rocksgreat place to staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My guest room was wonderful, clean and well appointed. Loved being under the lighted "M" on the mountain. I wish I could have spent a little more time enjoying the room.
The conference facility was perfect for our event that was attended by 125 people. The conference staff, really all the staff, were cordial and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z2108XJbettyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. We truly appreciate your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you in the future.
Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Always enjoy staying here. Great customer service, comfortable room and a great location. We ate breakfast one morning and although it was terrific, it was a bit pricey. But that’s to be expected at a hotel restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teestallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The Golden Hotel was very nice. I was impressed with the hotel, parking options, quality of room, bed, pillows. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Views were great. They honestly work at being environmentally friendly, not just say they are.
The food at Bridgewater Grill in the hotel was wonderful. Look for my review on the restaurant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay, your guest room, the amenities we offer and the service provided. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again.

Dan Block
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The only staff we encountered was the front desk receptionist and she was very welcoming! Room was very clean and our king size bed was comfortable and cozy. Only complaint would be that our room faced the side street and the lights from the building across the street lit up our room all night. Usually there are blackout window treatments but our room only had sheer drapes. Other than that would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the side street unless it has blackout drapes.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NJshorebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the service provided by our amazing team members and I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. All of our guest rooms offer black out curtains, which are located behind our sheer curtains. I truly apologize that this was not made aware to you during your stay and for any inconvenience it caused you. Thank you again, we consider a recommendation to be one of the nicest compliments we could receive, and we truly appreciate yours.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

an underated town with lots going on for night timers...people seem to know each other and work well as a team...a walk along the river took us to Coors Brewery, where we had a wonderful visit before our return to hotel...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rudi171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and our location next to Clear Creek. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews