We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Golden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have stayed at the Golden Hotel several times and we have never been disappointed. The hotel is centrally located near downtown and several local attractions. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: View of the river
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelleym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for selecting to stay with us while visiting beautiful Golden, Colorado. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your guest room and our location. We very much appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Dan Block
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel is clean and nice with friendly staff. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. My room had a very nice view of the river. You really couldn't ask for a better location. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyobranded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent experience at The Golden Hotel! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our location, the service provided by our amazing team members as well as your guest room! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A hotel with a clear creek and pathway bordered by trees and grass, where we took morning walks.
A stream that is the playground for families with inner tubes later in the day. A hotel within walking distance of a charming mountain village, bordered by the Rocky Mountains. A hotel with a college of mines and a museum of rocks nearby. All this plus the simple but natural beauty of the wood interior and the comforts of modern beds and bath. The Golden Hotel remains my husband's and my favorite--after three visits there and visits to other perhaps more glamorous hotels in Seoul, Aspen, and Portland, Oregon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 346joanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel as well as the wonderful city of Golden, Colorado! I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire team and we truly appreciate you selecting to stay with us! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Excellent location. It had a friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Restaurant was pricy relative to what you can get in town. Overall a nice hotel. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbeerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our location, the service provided by our amazing team members and our guest rooms. We truly appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The rooms are a little small, but the location is great! It sits right next to Clear Creek where you can watch the kids float down the little rapids. We were there during Buffalo Bill Days (a big deal in Golden), and the hotel is right along the parade route. Our main goal was to see a show at Red Rocks, and the hotel was only a few minutes away as was Lookout Mountain.

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant; we checked the menu and nothing popped out at us. Overall, it's was a great property, and I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for selecting to stay at The Golden Hotel during your recent visit to Golden! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our convenient location and that you would stay with us again in the future! We truly value all of the guest comments we receive and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,103 reviews
5.5 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
403 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
184 reviews
0.7 km away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel

Address: 800 11th St, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range: €128 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Golden Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Golden overlooking the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and breathtaking Clear Creek. Just 12 miles west of Denver, The Golden Hotel offers guests with upscale amenities, superior service and an impressive list of green initiatives including two Tesla charging stations. The Golden Hotel features over 6,500 square feet of meeting and event space as well as their popular in-house restaurant, the Bridgewater Grill with Creekside dining and a lively lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing