We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
US$133
US$108
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Hotels.comUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
getaroom.comUS$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
166
53
22
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
53
22
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks tacos nomad restaurant hip hotel mountain bike shuttle service gas station loved the decor great shower hotel is beautiful home base perfect location short drive late checkout long weekend room was spacious would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Really good...200 characters...not sure I'm that loquacious .... ... .... .... Nice room. Adapted to the current situation .... very friendly staff ... very nice restaurant ... nice waitress ... thank goodness I made it to 200

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C736VDwilliamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in 200 words here at the Origin Hotel Red Rocks! We were so glad you enjoyed our property, staff and restaurant. We are looking forward to hosting your next visit to the Golden area.

Thank you for your patronage and safe travels.

Best Regards,
Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We stayed here the night before having to depart Colorado, and we absolutely loved it. The room was big enough, and it was very aesthetically pleasing.

As soon as we arrived, we noticed how beautiful the exterior looked. Walking in? It blew our minds. We didn't expect it to look this great for the price we had to pay for 4 people. Our rooms? Amazing. It's very spacious and comfortable. Our bathroom? A really nice play to relax in the shower. Everything was just great.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straydimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property to fit your needs perfectly! We like to think we are the perfect destination for a pre and post mountain visit, so we are glad you agree! Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms and dining were beyond reasonable affordability wise. This hotel has free parking and the rooms are beautifully decorated with props, paintings, a cork board to pin ideas, and office desk space. There’s a restaurant located in the lobby as well as another in the complex, along with 3 beer gardens total! Free mountain bike rental without reservations (first come first serve). Located 1.5 miles from breathtaking attractions (Lookout Mountain, Red Rocks etc). Gift shop, and photo booth also in lobby! 10/10 would come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicolepO301MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. We also think we have a great location just on the outskirts of Golden and just steps away from world class hiking, mountain bike and of course bountiful Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater! Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Bed was so uncomfortable and squeaked from the littlest movement. Fingerprints on the mirror, appeared to be a big dead moth in the light over the coffee table, heavy sliding bathroom door had fingerprints all over it. During Covid-I expected a cleaner room for $199 for one night.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jljmk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

I appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not to your satisfaction. We strive to ensure all guest have a great experience through our service and cleanliness standards and we are sorry we missed the mark during your stay. We will certainly be reviewing your concerns with our staff to ensure this was an outlier, as typically we pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Please know, that our staff is always here to assist you with these kind of concerns as our goal is to always ensure our guest have nothing but the best experiences. We hope the next time you are visit the area, you will give us another opportunity.

Thank you for visiting with us and we wish you safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here with our kids and our dog after a day of driving. The room was spacious, everyone was very friendly, and there was plenty of space outside for the dog to walk around and do his thing. It was a great stop on the way into the mountains.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erinpT7829ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Kosor, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Origin Hotel Red Rocks! We love to host pups and humans alike, so we are excited to hear both you and your furry friend enjoyed our property! We hope the next time you are in the Golden area, you'll come back and visit us again!

Thank you for your patronage and safe travels.

Best Regards,
Chris K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews