We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$145
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
173
53
23
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
173
53
23
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks tacos nomad restaurant mountain bike modern hotel great shower home base perfect location short drive late checkout room was spacious king bed would stay here again front desk staff staff was friendly denver area shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 295 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Origin Hotel Red Rocks 8/17-8/19/18. We knew the hotel had only been opened a week and there would be some ironing out of things but we were impressed with the room accommodations. We did rent a car so we were able to get around town for dining, but we only learned the day before our reservation that the onsite restaurant/bar would not be ready. My husband was disappointed since they had 20 plus taps and no beer. I think when the restaurants are open this will be a great hotel to stay at, especially if planning to go to Red Rocks or around Golden. We had a room for us and one for our adult children and both were clean and comfortable with cool industrial modern fixtures. I'd go back when the rest is ready--looks like it will be a neat place to hang out without a window view of porta potties and equipment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Shell923!

Thank you so much for the awesome review of your stay with us at Origin Red Rocks!

I'm thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and apologize that Nomad wasn't able to open prior to your stay. You are right though, it's gonna be a wonderful place to hang out once it opens.

We look forward to your next stay with us and you would like to send me a message through TripAdviosr with your name, I'd be happy to share my direct contact information to reach out on your next trip to our hotel to treat you to some tacos and beer from Nomad.

Sincerely,
Charlie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We booked this hotel on 5/20 for our stay 8/10-8/12. We were told that we would be their first guests - which is no big deal. However, their restaurant/bar was not open and there is no where to eat aside from the Kum & Go across the street. We did not rent a car so every time we wanted a meal we had to take an uber (10-12min away) to Golden. Our flight arrived at 11am on Friday 8/10 and we requested early check-in and they told us No. This I cannot understand, seeing as no one was staying there the evening before. We all had to check in at 4pm (the concert was at 630) - which created major backup issues and a long line of guests attempting to check-in at the same time. There is NO WHERE to hang out in the hotel. No where. We asked if we could hang out in the common areas and bring beer down there and were greeted with a no. So all of the guests who attended the concert after the concert were forced to hang out in the parking lot because there was no where to go aside from the small rooms. The beds do not have comforters. They are literally just felt blankets. We tried for a late check out (late check out was at 11) and they told us no. My husband was like you made us check in late and won't give us an extra hour? They were just so inconsiderate of guests travel schedules. It's also really expensive given there are generally no amenities. on 8/10 the ice machine wasn't even working any many of the guests complained of COLD showers. For $575 for 2 nights I actually feel like I was robbed. The convenience of being near Red Rocks really wasn't worth the $ given theres no where to eat, no where to hang out, and no comforters on the beds. Stay in Golden and just deal with ubers.It's also still extremely under construction - ladders, tools, and crews still working around the clock on the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us a Origin Red Rocks and I apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during our opening weekend.

I'm going to reach out to you directly to get some more information from you and see how I can make it right.

Sincerely,
Charlie S.
General Manager
Origin Red Rocks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Origin Hotel Red Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC