We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$82
US$70
View Deal
QualityUS$70
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$70
Expedia.comUS$82
FindHotelUS$82
Agoda.comUS$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
14
13
24
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
13
24
7
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews average hotel pleasant stay room was large would stay here again clean rooms denver pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We were here on Christmas Eve. The friendly attendant said breakfast was until 10 on Christmas Day. We went down to eat at 9:45, the surly gray haired lady in attendance told me “if that’s what they told you last night(!?), I’m sorry”. She definitely didn’t sound sorry in the least or give us any greeting as we came and went during her shift. All other clerks were friendly and greeted us as we passed during our two day stay.

Our bed was excellent quality, as were the pillows. Our room was large with both a sofa and a lounge chair.

Our bath tub had a peeling two tone surface. The wall paper in the bath was peeling. Who puts wallpaper in a bath?

The water sprinkler in the ceiling by the room door drips, causing a wet spot in the carpet.

We don’t consider any of those things to be deal breakers. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 511kellyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Hi 511kellyi,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We will also be working on your observations especially with our front desk staff and make sure this behavior will not happen again.

We appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

We had stayed here before. It was OK as a basic hotel at a decent price. But this time was awful. When we first opened the room door, we thought someone had been smoking in the room. We informed the desk, which offered to spray, but we let it go. Then we saw an open bar of soap in the bathroom. They gave us more soap. When we returned after the first day, our room had not been serviced. We told the desk. They said they would be sure it would be the next day. After the second day, it had not been serviced. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Had to go down and get more. We complained again and got assurances. It happened again on the third day. Are you kidding? NOT SERVICED AT ALL. In addition, the elevator floor was filthy. The sink had not drain stop. They left us only one cup for coffee or bathroom. DON'T STAY HERE.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and the cleanliness. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced.

We will address thyour feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Horrible hotel, hotel looks shabby, bathroom was grungy and disgusting. TV didn’t work and there was no one to fix it for 2 hours so we missed the game on Sunday. They did not give us new towels or replenish the toilet paper. I am so disappointed in Choice Hotels. It wasn’t even the cheapest hotel we could have picked. My daughter has cancer and we were looking for reasonable and to give her comfort. The air conditioning was also in poor condition along with a very cramped space. The internet worked well.

Room tip: Stay in a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 936elliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We stayed here because it was very near the hospital as my father was having heart surgery. We went to check in at 5 pm. We were told that they had no television (local channels or cable) and that our room would be upgraded to a king due to this. Then they let us know that our room still wasn't clean. Said to come back at 7 pm to check in. The upgraded room turned out to still be a queen bed and was right next to the elevator, which kept me up all night. The counter in the bathroom is completely delaminating. The top blanket on the bed was filthy! It had stains and hair from the last tenant. The hotel is in complete disrepair. We paid $125 per night. We could have stayed at a dozen other nice hotels for this price, but mistakenly chose this place. There are signs around the parking lot that warn of vehicle break ins. I was a little worried, so I kept looking out and sure enough, there were people just walking around from the apartment complex next door. This is a $65 hotel at best.

Room tip: stay away from 309, 307, 209, 207 due to the elevator shaft being right up against the rooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wyolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

The staff is beyond helpful and accommodating! They try to help you with everything you ask for and do it with a smile. The rooms are very clean and comfy with plenty of space. Breakfast was great and the woman that makes it is the sweetest. My fiancé and I have stayed here plenty of times to know you get a great stay every time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexcF848AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews