We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot springs not so hot in a snowstorm” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hot springs not so hot in a snowstorm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not great. Toilet ran all night. Fridge hummed all night and I could not unplug it because of the room set up. Comfy bed but from all the noise it made for very bad sleep. The breakfast was great. Hot and cold cafeterial type. Excellent food. The worst problem with the place is that you have to walk OUT of the hotel, cross a street, walk down a couple flights of stairs and around a building to get to the crowded hot springs. In balmy weather this would be fine, but if there is snow and ice, as we had the night we were there, it ruins the calming experience of the springs. All you can do the whole time you are soaking in the warm water is strategize the walk back to the room and dread getting out. Yes, there is a changing room right at the springs, so you can dry off and shower etc before heading back up, but it is still a very cold walk back to the hotel. The restaurant for breakfast is also across the street, down the steps and around the building. We have been to this resort in the past but never with a snowstorm. Since mountain weather can be unpredictable, I would say this will be our last time going.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    271
    92
    45
    29
See reviews for
432
364
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The rooms, pool, and full hot breakfast were all great. Beautiful rooms were comfortable and well thought out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear recent guest,
We are so thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and hope you are able to return soon!
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were passing through Glenwood and stayed one night. Being a family with small children, we loved that we could take the kids swimming both on the day we arrived, prior to our room being ready, and on the day of check-out, if we desired. Small children can't do an entire day of swimming and need rest so it was a great amenity! The walk across the street to the pool was a little inconvenient due to the weather so we decided to drive over to The Grill for breakfast. The food was great once we figured out we could have anything on the menu and not just the continental breakfast items. My husband and I both received a massage during our stay and the Spa and were very satisfied with the service and the facilities. The price was a bit steep but was our Valentine gift to one another. We have visited Glenwood as a family several times, staying in other hotels. We will definitely stay at The Lodge again! It was a great value and a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to Glenwood Hot Springs. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed so many facets to our wonderful resort. It is equally gratifying to know you found your stay to be a great value. We sincerely hope you are able to plan another family vacation with us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I'd been longing to float and soak in Glenwood's wonderful, huge hot springs pool(s). Staying at the Hot Springs Lodge allows convenient and unlimited access to the pool. The Lodge staff were helpful and friendly. Town Center is just across the bridge, where you'll find a variety of great eateries. Our lodge room was comfortable, clean, fairly quiet (fridge was noisy) and nicely furnished. The breakfast provided includes both cooked to order and continental breakfast. Didn't try the grill food, but the oatmeal at the continental breakfast was good (not the pasty instant variety) and there was fresh fruit. One of the disappointing (to me) things about the hot springs pool, however, was the loud, somewhat raucous music played over the loud speakers - definitely in high contrast to the dreamy spa-like feeling of being in the pool at night with steam, snow and stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tungate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is very conveniently located, right across the steet from the hot springs and pools and just a couple of blocks from downtown.

Beyond that, the staff is very helpful and solicitious, the rooms are small but clean and well-appointed, and the furnishings are tasteful. A hot breakfast comes with the room, though you have to go across the street to get it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side for a view of the Spa of the Rockies, downtown, and the mountains beyond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing