We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
100
78
34
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
78
34
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteroom was cleandog parkbagelshot springscontinental breakfastreasonable ratespool and hot tubplace to sleepwalking distancemicrowave and fridgefront desk staffgreat roomother hotelsa great place to stayacross the streetbarb
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have stayed at the Caravan Inn many times and have been satisfied each time. My grandchildren feel that they have the "best breakfast" in town. We enjoyed the updated rooms. Our entire family (adults and children) have enjoyed the use of the pool. It is always clean and is a good size.
We will definitely stay at the Caravan again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are very very thankful that you have chosen the Caravan Inn many times to stay when visiting Glenwood Springs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Do!! A wonderful place to stay, and breakfast is included.
Families were having fun here.
A good variety of breakfast foods, and the staff is the friendliest I have seen.
Walk to the City Market, and other places..GREAT location.
The rooms are being updated when they can.
GREAT value!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meredithh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. It's very rewarding to hear that we are doing a great job. We really hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is adequate but not exceptional. It's a good place for an overnight stop and has a pretty quiet location (away from the freeway). The rooms seem clean and you can get a good night's sleep. I would possibly select it for an overnight stay again, but not for a longer term stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robinwQ2028JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are happy to hear that you got a good night's sleep with us. Please keep in mind for your next visit that we offer mini microwaves and mini fridges in most of our rooms and we have kitchenette suites for a more convenient extended stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The location of the hotel was very good. Our room was nice but very old.
The breakfast they served was adequate. However, they did not serve it
until 7:30 am when most people are already up and gone. I would have
liked to have in room coffee.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jananl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location. We understand that we are an older property but we are a family friendly economical lodge that is working hard to constantly upgrade the facilities. Our deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning from 7:00 am until 10:00 am. During the week we have coffee ready by 6:30 am for any early risers. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to see some new improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The room was cheap and we had a place to sleep. The hotel could stand an upgrade, everything in the room was dingy. Bed was not very comfortable. Also, there was no iron/ironing board in the room. The front desk staff was friendly enough. The cleaning staff came to our room super early. We were still sleeping and didn't hear them knock so scared the crap out of us when they opened the door. There wasn't a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dj3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

It is very unfortunate that our housekeeping staff disturbed you during your stay. We are on the process of working with our housekeeping staff to alleviate this problem in the future. I hope you will consider us for your next visit to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews