We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have stayed at the Caravan Inn many times and have been satisfied each time. My grandchildren feel that they have the "best breakfast" in town. We enjoyed the updated rooms. Our entire family (adults and children) have enjoyed the use of the pool. It is always clean and is a good size.
We will definitely stay at the Caravan again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are very very thankful that you have chosen the Caravan Inn many times to stay when visiting Glenwood Springs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Do!! A wonderful place to stay, and breakfast is included.
Families were having fun here.
A good variety of breakfast foods, and the staff is the friendliest I have seen.
Walk to the City Market, and other places..GREAT location.
The rooms are being updated when they can.
GREAT value!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meredithh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is adequate but not exceptional. It's a good place for an overnight stop and has a pretty quiet location (away from the freeway). The rooms seem clean and you can get a good night's sleep. I would possibly select it for an overnight stay again, but not for a longer term stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robinwQ2028JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are happy to hear that you got a good night's sleep with us. Please keep in mind for your next visit that we offer mini microwaves and mini fridges in most of our rooms and we have kitchenette suites for a more convenient extended stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The location of the hotel was very good. Our room was nice but very old.
The breakfast they served was adequate. However, they did not serve it
until 7:30 am when most people are already up and gone. I would have
liked to have in room coffee.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jananl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location. We understand that we are an older property but we are a family friendly economical lodge that is working hard to constantly upgrade the facilities. Our deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning from 7:00 am until 10:00 am. During the week we have coffee ready by 6:30 am for any early risers. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to see some new improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The room was cheap and we had a place to sleep. The hotel could stand an upgrade, everything in the room was dingy. Bed was not very comfortable. Also, there was no iron/ironing board in the room. The front desk staff was friendly enough. The cleaning staff came to our room super early. We were still sleeping and didn't hear them knock so scared the crap out of us when they opened the door. There wasn't a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dj3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

It is very unfortunate that our housekeeping staff disturbed you during your stay. We are on the process of working with our housekeeping staff to alleviate this problem in the future. I hope you will consider us for your next visit to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
340 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn

Address: 1826 Grand Ave, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: €57 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Glenwood Springs: Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing