We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2017 Ski Trip”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Pro
I like the location in proximity to several ski resorts and close to convenience stores. Scenery was awesome in February. Staff was knowledgeable about the area. Evening crew was accommodating providing us with extra pillows and blankets. Waffles were good.

Cons
I was not able to find the entrance(check in) to the hotel. Entrance was overgrown and needs trimmed back so you can see where to walk in. Additionally at the outside doors there is a sign that states locked 24 hour use room key to access. The doors were open all the time. I also didn't like that the rate is different for every night, and the rates were to high. I didn't like pets were allowed in the rooms. I did not care for the coffee. Number one issue was with the beds. There was no heavy covers however you could ask for it. And the only pillow available was a super soft feather filled pillow. I prefer extra firm pillow which they didn't have. Not your typical Ramada

Room Tip: Bottom floor was close to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The room was TINY and we heard the man next to us snoring. All. Night. If your phone died and you need to call a family member, go elsewhere to find a phone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ambera211
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, General Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, General Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Colorado for some skiing at Copper Mountain. There were fresh chocolate chip cookies in the lobby when we checked in, and the outdoor hot tub was a really nice amenity the evening that we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was filling.

The best thing about our stay was the excellent customer service by Dagan the front desk clerk, who graciously allowed us a late checkout so we could hit the slopes for a few hours the next day, and then still come back to the room to change afterwards before we continued our drive back to the Denver Airport that evening. It sure beat changing in the parking lot of the ski resort to get ready for our evening flight back home.

We wish we would've had more time to explore Frisco, but there are quite a few places nearby to eat for anyone traveling the I-70 corridor. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Furrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, General Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the review! I will certainly pass along the compliments to Dagan. We try to be as accommodating as possible and we are glad it worked out for your situation. Please keep us in mind for your next Summit County adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
318 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
165 reviews
1.6 km away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: €107 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing