We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
310
206
77
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
206
77
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town front desk visiting csu colorado state within walking distance waffles downtown area fresh fruit housekeeping staff pool and hot tub clean rooms parking lot great place to stay would stay here again the breakfast area nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

An older but clean and well-kept hotel near CSU campus and downtown amenities. Desk service was was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and the mattress was fabulous! I've never slept so well in a hotel bed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tlcmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Tlcmom67,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are so happy you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed your time in Fort Collins! Please come back and see us again next time you are in town!

Karina Vick
970-484-2984
Karina@bwui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We called to see if a room was available closer to downtown Fort Collins after reserving near I-25. Megan, at the desk, was so friendly and helpful arranging our next two nights. And she was equally pleasant in person the next day. The Inn is right across the street from the Colorado State University which has a beautiful campus to explore - along with the not to missed Trial Gardens just down the street. The Inn is close to downtown and old town. The breakfast is one of the best with something for everyone. And just a block away is Nick's Pizza, (5 stars). There is nothing negative I could say about this place. Especially the personnel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndkohler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Johndkohler1,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your business and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to hear that our location and breakfast exceeded your expectations! Please come and see us again next time you are in town!

Karina Vick
970-484-2984
Karina@bwui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We just spent one night at the Best Western University Inn. We came up from Denver to see our alma matter play CSU. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was great; we were able to park at the hotel and walk to everything (although we may have taken an Uber or two). While we were not in the room much more than to sleep, I thought the room was clean and well appointed (had a microwave and small fridge). We were in a non-pet room and didn’t notice any trace of a pet being there, that was a plus for us since we were worried that rules may not always be followed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tarad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Tarad21,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased to hear that our location and cleanliness exceeded your expectations during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town!

Karina Vick
970-484-2984
Karina@bwui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This was a great place to stay for our mini vacation. We were able to find the hotel and stay for our neice's wedding and walk almost everywhene we had to go. Nice staff and the rooms were clean, the bed was great!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keldarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

keldarus,
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your niece had a great wedding! Please come see us again next time you are in town!

Karina Vick
970-484-2984
karina@bwui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I took classes at csu and stayed at this hotel. great to walk to restaurants and campus. beautiful trees and landscape across the street at csu to look at when eating breakfast on the front patio. took a walk there after dinner. Nice place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindapayeur44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUIHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Lindapayeu444,

Thank you for your feedback Linda! Did you mean to give us a one star rating? Did you enjoy your stay with us or were there things we could do better? Hope to hear from you soon!

Karina Vick
970-484-2984
Karina@bwui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews