We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast place ”

The Egg & I Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 638 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I Arrived just by mistake looking for an other place to have breakfast but it was good, warm, welcoming, coffee service was fast and the choices of breakfast never ended, I did not know what to order. Definitely I recommend to try this place, breakfasts for two people was $53 a bit expensive but worth it.

Thank Ljubica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy you stumbled upon us and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

American fare you can totally count on. I have never had a bad meal here. My favorite is the Wisconsin Scramble with four cheeses. I can't figure out how to make it as good at home. They have lots to choose from and it's our go-to place when my friend, Mary, and I want to enjoy a meal that's for sure going to be good (we always get breakfast there) in a place that's cheery and upbeat. Great ice tea (my #1 drink). I recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susansez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for leaving this fantastic review and recommendation! We are overjoyed to hear you enjoy our Wisconsin Scramble! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

short bike ride from the csu campus, good destination for bike riders (2 blocks from major bike path), excellent omelettes and the bacon avocado scramble is fantastic, portions large and a friendly staff. what more can you ask for(prices are reasonable too) .
Get there early on wkends(before 8:30) otherwise there'll be a wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jogodco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

This is so awesome to read! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We hope you can dine with us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I was really amazed at how good the food was! I had an omelette which was cooked perfectly, the veggies were not over cooked, and the salad greens were crisp and not over dressed. The rest of the table all loved their food. Service was friendly and fast. I would definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CLH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shay B, Guest Relations Manager at The Egg & I Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!! It's wonderful to hear you found The Egg & I delicious and that the service was friendly and fast. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Our server was very helpful with celiac friendly options, and they gave special attention to our kiddos with Mickey Mouse shaped pancakes. The food was excellent.

Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg & I Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing