We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
317
109
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
109
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet separate sitting area small pool the general manager queen suite coffee bar parking lot choice hotels flat screen tv the sofa bed sitting room spacious room business trip the entire staff staff was very friendly and helpful a great stay the entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Cambria and it definitely won't be our last! Every staff we ran in to was super friendly and welcoming! The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were spacious! We loved the pool and hot tub too. The location was right by a large amount of places to eat and shop. Thank you Cambria for a great stay! We will be back :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Katie B- Great to hear you folks had a good time ! Glad to hear that you first stay went well with us, we most certainly look forward to you folks coming back again ! Thank you Katie for the opportunity !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel was convenient to my job site.

In addition, the room at the Cambria was very comfortable and well appointed. Like most hotels, I really don't need daily maid service, but all it takes is putting out your 'Privacy Please' sign

The food area downstairs was basic but serviceable. The bartender at night offered his opinions on some pretty tasty local brews

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Curtis G, Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity ! I am glad to hear that your stay went well with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate you taking time to send in a review ! Thanks again. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed at the hotel during the move-in period for Colorado State University. The hotel was full yet the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They cheerfully stored our way too many bags for us since our room was not ready yet. The location is very convenient to shopping and many restaurants. We were also very happy about how quiet the hotel was even though it was full.

Our room was very clean and spacious. The layout has a small couch area with a TV and then another area with 2 beds and another TV. We had 3 people staying and never felt cramped.

We did not have time to use the hot tub and pool, but they looked very nice and clean.

The only issue we had was spotty WiFi on our first morning. I imagine it was just overloaded since it was back to normal later in the day.

We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Fort Collins.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Jamie R, we hope the move in went well during this hectic time for your folks. We know its a difficult period for both parents and student. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and look we look forward to your future visits. We appreciate you choosing our Cambria Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Was in Fort Collins for a car show this weekend and Kudos to Scott and ALL the crew at The Cambria a BIG THANK YOU to all. Have stayed at all brands of motels and hotels around the world and this place just raised the bar for everyone. Scott was so kind to move their shuttle bus from under the front awning so we could park our prized collector cars safely away from possible hail storms.
Rooms are spotless and the layout of the rooms and bathroom make for a spacious and comfortable stay. Best breakfast buffet for a hotel all freshly prepared ( and no Waffles ; - )) This is your go to hotel in Fort Collins you wont be dissapointed here.

Room Tip: Had no complaints for 2nd floor room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Nighsaweekdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

5Nighsaweekdiner, it was pleasure having you folks stay with us ! We had so many guests comment on your two cars and we were happy to have you park them in our front area. Glad to hear your stay went well and it was certainly a pleasure meeting you ! Look forward to to your next visit with us.Thanks again, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff. Nice suite with sofa,
2 TVs and updated fixtures. Pool and hot tub were nice! Cocktails were good in lounge. Breakfast was homemade! The GM was super helpful and worked very hard. Bed was firm. Cleaning was detailed. Stayed 5 nights enjoyed it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Leann, so glad to hear that you folks had a good time and everything went well ! As always we will look forward to your next stay with us ! Thanks again for giving us the opportunity! Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews