We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$126
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Comfort Suites
US$132
US$114
View Deal
SAVE US$18
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$126
HurbUS$132
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
229
109
42
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
109
42
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el rancho nice room free breakfast very nice hotel mountain view breakfast room nice stay convenient location stay there again king suite yogurt idaho springs rooms were very clean sitting area hot breakfast wedding guests great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, dog friendly, gorgeous views! Our pup even received a treat bag upon check in. Very convenient location. Thank you for following Covid protocols! Would stay here again! Ask for a room with a Mountain View!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GallTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

As expected the rooms were very large. The hotel sits up on a hill providing great views. The hotel design fits right into the forested area. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was typical Covid but ok. Coffee, juice, packaged muffins, bananas, cereal and yogurt. It was good considering the times were in. If you want hot there are several options close by. A restaurant/brewery is just down the hill for evenings. Great stop in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Hi Ron S.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We have been traveling for several weeks and this is by far the best accommodation on the trip. Room was large with king size bed. Nice patio which made it convenient to walk the dogs. We ate several meals on the patio. As with most places now you can skip the “breakfast “

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sailorsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Hi!
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing us for our trip! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for acclimating between Denver and higher up mountain towns. We stayed here before heading to Winter Park. It is easy to get to right off the interstate in a small town setting. There is a Walmart nearby we could walk to to get some supplies. The rooms were very clean and roomy. We had a room with a Mountain View balcony, it was worth the extra cost to have that first views of the mountains from our room. The hot tub outside was tiny with no view and only warm. Luckily, when we used it no one else was in it, as it is very tiny. Noise from the room above could be heard, rooms are not completely sound proof. Breakfast was limited due to Covid 19. Cereal, yogurt, muffins, juice were available. Coffee is there too. However, from many stays at choice hotels around the country, we knew it would taste terrible. It was nice and convenient that a Starbucks was nearby for our morning coffee.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank blessedsights2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi blessedsighs2c - thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Booked a room here for my partner, myself and our Dog. Got to the hotel just to be told they have no pet friendly rooms available and they will refund us. Even though the website says pet friendly. NOT, pet friendly upon availability when you arrive. A lot of help the refund does us at 9:28pm. Thanks for nothing, Except to reminding me exactly why people are so fed up in this country...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandon_marc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2020

Dear Marc,
We're sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you last night. We're also frustrated, as we did our best to try to accommodate you, but every one of our pet rooms and what we call our "overflow" pet rooms were booked and occupied.

Our pet policies are very transparent on our websites across all channels. We are pet friendly, however, there are specific pet rooms that we must limit our furry friends to. This is in consideration of guests who are sensitive to pet dander. Our pet policy is posted and reads as follows:

Pet Policy
Pets Allowed:Yes
General:Hotel only accepts DOGS in specific rooms. 15 USD per night per dog Limit: 2 dogs/room, 80lbs. or under. Contact the hotel for guaranteed pet room availability. Pet rooms based upon availability.

We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you and your dog with our exceptional pet accommodations. Please call us directly so that we're sure to reserve a pet friendly room for you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews