We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$138
Expedia.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
StayForLongUS$153
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
229
109
42
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
109
42
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view convenient location stay there again king suite nice stay yogurt comfortable beds room was large great place to stay easy access beautiful setting balcony walmart wedding denver pet interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Booked a room here for my partner, myself and our Dog. Got to the hotel just to be told they have no pet friendly rooms available and they will refund us. Even though the website says pet friendly. NOT, pet friendly upon availability when you arrive. A lot of help the refund does us at 9:28pm. Thanks for nothing, Except to reminding me exactly why people are so fed up in this country...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandon_marc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2020

Dear Marc,
We're sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you last night. We're also frustrated, as we did our best to try to accommodate you, but every one of our pet rooms and what we call our "overflow" pet rooms were booked and occupied.

Our pet policies are very transparent on our websites across all channels. We are pet friendly, however, there are specific pet rooms that we must limit our furry friends to. This is in consideration of guests who are sensitive to pet dander. Our pet policy is posted and reads as follows:

Pet Policy
Pets Allowed:Yes
General:Hotel only accepts DOGS in specific rooms. 15 USD per night per dog Limit: 2 dogs/room, 80lbs. or under. Contact the hotel for guaranteed pet room availability. Pet rooms based upon availability.

We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you and your dog with our exceptional pet accommodations. Please call us directly so that we're sure to reserve a pet friendly room for you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Booked hotel based on Trip Advisor high rating. Not sure how this hotel is getting the higher scores. The outside of the building is beautiful, but not the inside. Check-in time took over 10 minutes. The room walls are paper thin --- you can hear other hotel guests in their rooms having conversation while walking in the hallways.
At night you hear TVs, guest conversations, I-80 traffic and early morning showers at 4:30am. The rooms are older and need updated. Several pieces of furniture had drink/food stains along with the bed coverings. Paid extra for a double queen suite with balcony $197 -- not worth it. Blinds were broke and would not raise up. Our traveling partners had a broken fridge in their room, asked for another room and had a difficult time with the staff at the front desk. She asked them to pull out the fridge and make sure it was plugged in before requesting another room.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We're sorry to hear that you had some condition issues with your guest room. Reading about your experience, it doesn't sound like our hotel! We are not off of I-80; our rooms have been recently refurbished, and our cleanliness and room condition does not fit your description. Unfortunately, we can't identify you to look in our system and verify your review.

Please contact a manager at 303 526-2000 so that we may better understand. I hope to hear from you. Thank you!
Kathy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

First off this place looks like a big log cabin tucked away in the mountains, not what you would typically expect of a Comfort Suites. For some reason, front desk lady said she gave us a free upgrade and we were so surprised when we saw our room. There was an entry room with a tv, chair, and couch, then the sleeping area had two fancy queen beds with a tv as well, and a balcony outside the room with chairs. Extremely clean room and comfortable beds

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Pinklonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Hi Pinklonghorn - thank you for choosing Comfort Suites in Evergreen. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded room! We hope that you come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

The rooms were very clean, and I was impressed at how thorough the staff was with making sure I knew the Covid precautions they were taking to keep everyone safe. Good job! In particular, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, with suggestions on where to eat. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We got a room on the back side facing the mountain. Very quiet room.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricC941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Hi EricC941,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Took my wife for a second honeymoon and I got a room with a jacuzzi tub and a view of the mountains. My wife loved it. The staff is amazing and attentive and the free hot breakfast's are a big plus.
The hot tub and pool are indoor and well maintained.
Highly recommend this hotel for couples and families alike.

Room tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi and mountain view or balcony.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texline07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OptiRev Development, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Wow! What a great review. Thank you for choosing Golden Evergreen for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews