We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort SuitesUS$182
PricelineUS$182
Expedia.comUS$182
FindHotelUS$191
Hotels.comUS$182
Lol.travelUS$221
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
230
109
42
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
109
42
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view convenient location stay there again king suite nice stay yogurt comfortable beds room was large great place to stay easy access beautiful setting balcony walmart wedding denver pet interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Rude family on hall - next door and grandparents down the hall. All night and morning nothing but doors slamming, babies crying, kids running, mom screaming. Calls to front desk did nothing. Just rude, uncaring employees. We were exhausted from two days of hiking in the snow and looked forward to sleep. We didn't get it. Staff might as well go home - they are useless. Manager finally arrives at 9:30am on a Tuesday with her dog. Rather than get to work, she fills a plate from the free buffet while her staff pets her dog MJ and then, without washing, continues to stock the breakfast food. MJ walks in the pantry and all around the tables - unleashed and unattended. The manager is clearly the main problem with this place. Gross and rude.

Room tip: None - walls are paper thin.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Management and Staff at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We are sorry that the guests in the room near you were disruptive. Our front desk alerted the room and advised them on two separate occasions that we had received a noise complaint. It was a mom and her two children, trying to get ready to catch their flight that day. We know it’s upsetting, but there’s always going to be other guests in a hotel who have their own agenda. We have a very caring staff and though you’re entitled to your own opinion, your words are harsh. When a noise complaint is received, we do our best to let the offending party know, as we did that morning. We also take into consideration the time of day, as many folks rise early to prepare for their day. Our quiet hours end at 7:00 a.m. because many guests are getting ready for their day.

Our Manager was informed of your complaint that morning. She tried to reach you immediately but the phone number you had put in your reservation was incorrect, and no email address was provided. The manager did arrive that morning with her dog. MJ is a very well- behaved lab, who entered the breakfast room with the manager, after breakfast hours, to grab a cup of coffee. The manager did not eat breakfast, and the manager does not stock breakfast food. We realize you were in a very poor mood that morning, but that doesn’t excuse your dishonesty or your name calling in this review. We encourage our guests to come forth if they have a concern. You spoke with our front desk agent and were incredibly threatening, as you were saying the same horrible things to her that you’ve said in this review; “rude, you should be fired, you're worthless, uncaring, and gross”. Those are some pretty angry words. There’s no need to be mean or cruel. Our guests mean a great deal to us, and we do everything in our power to provide a clean and comfortable environment. This kind of disrespect and name calling is not only uncalled for, it is simply not allowed. Since the manager had no way of reaching you, or of knowing who you were, if you recognized the manager, perhaps you should have spoken with her instead of our poor front desk agent who did everything in her power to assist you. We take responsibility for our guest’s comfort, and though we’re sorry for the disruptive behavior of another, your comments and behavior while at our hotel was inexcusable.
We wish you well in your future travels.
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Pros: handy location to I-70. Good indoor pool and jacuzzi. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Plenty of parking spaces and lots of local eateries.

Cons: breakfast food didn’t get refilled promptly, especially the milk didn’t get refilled for ages. We couldn’t have cup of coffee and cereals conversing there wasn’t many people in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dozzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear dozzam,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as they help us improve for future guests. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are are happy to know your enjoyed our location, rooms, pool and jacuzzi! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Comfort Suites on Evergreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Girls weekend - we loved it. Scenic setting and views right off interstate. Great shopping nearby. Convenient restaurant steps away. Free breakfast. Comfortable beds and living room area. Quiet clean place to relax.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heidip931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear heidip931,

We are happy to know you chose to stay with us for your girls getaway - it sounds like the perfect weekend! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our property and location. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Comfort Suites on Evergreen Parkway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It was a 20 minute drive from Denver and it felt like we were in the mountains. Great rates, pet friendly. Breakfast decent. Breads, eggs, yogurt, sausage, gravy, cereals hot and cold. Coffee, tea, juices. Our room had two very comfy queens and a double couch bed, which was fine for littles. 2 TVs. Fridge & microwave. Clean and functional. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna and small work out room. Bonus hot tub outside. We really liked the El Rancho Brewery next door. Great service, food and beers. Our entrees were $14 for fish and chips and amazing specialty burger $15. Craft beers $6 each.

Nice weekend getaway with the fam and location is a win being a mountain town so close to Denver.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank littleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear littleh,

Wow, thank you for the glowing review,we are thrilled you excellent stay with us! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our rooms, amenities and location. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,
Comfort Suites Evergreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Did the Ski and Stay package with Loveland ski area. Above average breakfast buffet. Very clean room and got mini suite without asking for it. Staff is friendly and helpful. Just off I-70 and about 50 minutes to Denver airport. Nice Place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear GoReds,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Comfort Suites on Evergreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews