We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
5
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
5
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were in Evergreen recently for a wedding. We stayed at Bauers Spruce Island Chalets, and could not have been more pleased with our experience! The staff was very accomodating, the chalet was everything and more that we could have wished for, and the beauty of the grounds and wildlife was truly amazing. We had a beautiful baby deer 4 feet from our chalet everyday eating greenery and did not seem to be afraid of us at all! My husband and myself highly reccomend Bauers and we hope to have the pleasure of returning agian one day soon!

Room tip: We stayed in the Aspen chalet and it fit our needs. One king size bed, a daybed, and a trundle bed for two teenagers. A kitchen with everything you could possibly need for cooking, but who would cook, its so close to the best restaurants EVER in downtown Evergreen!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We appreciate your sharing your experience with potential guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed not only your stay at Bauer's Spruce Island Chalets but the entire Evergreen experience. We love to share our Little Bit of Heaven.

Sue Retterer, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here with two other couples, so there were six adults total. The common spaces were great, and the kitchen was well equipped to handle cooking meals for the weekend. We spent time playing volleyball and washers in the large grassy area common to all the chalets. We cooked steaks on the charcoal grill one evening. Lots of deer came through the property, which is located next to a creek. The only thing lacking were a few basic kitchen essentials, such as salt/pepper and paper towels. There are some minor faucet issues, but nothing that prevented from an enjoyable weekend. We'll be back next year!

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ftccotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We appreciate your providing a review of Bauer's Spruce Island Chalets to give potential guests a feel for what to expect. Seeing groups such as yours enjoying all our facility has to offer is one of the rewards of continuing to provide lodging opportunities in Evergreen. Your comments have been recognized. I hadn't thought about it but it does seem a logical thing to provide salt and pepper, which are now provided.

We hope to see you for your annual get together next year.

Sue Retterer, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The laundry facility for all cabins (used by owner only) was attached to our cabin. Our one bathroom shared the wall with the laundry room - at 8:00 a.m. a family member took a shower and noticed a decrease of water pressure. The owner began washing laundry and couldn't help but hear our shower running on the other side of wall. Five other family members needed to take showers that morning; however, couldn't - the hot water had run out; same hot water heater was used for both cabin and laundry. Tacks from carpet popped out; dirty floors; stains on carpet; broken glass in windows; mold, leaves, dirt in windows; dirty drapery; hairs in bed linens; marks, holes on walls; broken futon. Open trash containers 20 ft from cabin. Will never go back.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have a reunion every two years. Our family was overwhelmed by the amount of wildlife that just walked through the property. We had plenty of room to spread out, and were very pleased with the accomodations, from cabins to studios, we had rented everything. This reunion was a year in the planning stage and no matter what the questions were given excellent advise and help.
Thank you for making our reunion one to remember. Rogers Clan

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were early for our check-in but they were just finishing cleaning our cabin. The manager had said that it would be about 10 minutes. He told us about a couple of places to grab a bite. Upon entering the room everything was very clean. After reading a previous review I wasn't expecting it to be that clean. My family really enjoyed the grounds. My 2 year old had a bunch of fun on the jungle gym. I would highly recommend Bauers to anyone looking for a nice clean quiet mountain getaway.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews