We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
129
126
35
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
126
35
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view no problem small lake free wifi very nice hotel large room beautiful location good size course dinner restaurant and bar staff hertog jan lake view little bit motorway venlo euro walks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The location was perfect by the lake and have a beautiful view. Friendly employee and with the swimming pool inside. Breakfast is ok.

The room don’t have air conditioning which is very hot in the room,

no refrigerator,

no free bottle of water ( even 3 stars hotel they have it ),

No thee or coffee facilities.

The food is expensive compared for what you got.

They shouldn’t let employee with uniform having drinks in the restaurant it self ( rules of the international hotel all over the world).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Irwansyah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We came for a quick dinner, but the relaxing view from the terrace made us slow down our pace. We went for a three course dinner and a nice bottle of wine. We were not disappointed! I added pictures of our dishes: they tasted as good as they look!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joepvth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Used the Tesla Supercharger at the parking of the hotel. So decided to have dinner (main course).
Result: after >15 mins I still did not see any of the staff, so decided to grab a snack along the way instead of having dinner in the hotel.
In my world you at least ask what the guest would like to drink...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank MaartenvdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelHorst, Front Office Manager at Parkhotel Horst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Maarten,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write about your short visit in our hotel. We regret that our staff wasn't able to give you the warm welcome that you deserve, but rest assure that your experience will be shared with our team for the future.

We hope to welcome you another time, so you and your car can recharge and have a save and comfortable trip.

With kind regards,

Wouter Verton
Duty Manager Parkhotel Horst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel appearance and location was exceptionally beautiful! Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful. The staff spoke English well. Air conditioning available and iron only available on request.

Room Tip: Air conditioning and iron available on request.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chhounjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Spent 25Euro to rent bikes, Happily, we walked out and found the bicycles in front of the entrance, did not belong to the hotel. No sign or anything, so we after a while realised the keys did not match any of them. We went back in and they said to go to the right and then take a right. Noting of distance or signs. following the instructions, you end up in the little lake. So we went back and found a smoking staff outside who showed us the well-hidden place for hotel bicycles located somewhere below and around the hotel.
Then to the second big surprise, All bikes are one size. meaning if you are below 180cm No bicycle fits you to reach the ground with both feet. My wife had asked already before renting the bicycles if they were suitable for short people, since she is 165cm. She was guaranteed that no problem. just lower the saddle. It was impossible.
We went back for additional help again. One man arrived, who tried to help us out since we were 165, vs.175cm. None of them fitted.
In the end, he also gave up, since they did not have anything else than high bicycles. He promised refund on our card, that had been charges. (this would have been much easier if they charged on the room after rental as any other service)

The refund was never done on our card as being promised. we lost 45min on this exercise and in the end, we had to walk 45 min instead since no taxi or shuttle was available. We lost 90 minutes of our life because they did not care about us for the bicycle experience.

Not a single word of apologies or excuses was given during the whole stay.

Overall together with a horrible experience of racial segregation in the restaurant and we lost another half hour waiting for 3 waitresses who refused to give us the menu or take our orders while having only 4 other customers when we sat down at a table, despite they saw us, they ignored us completely. We finally walk and got our own menu, and eventually, we had to walk into the hotel to order our food and drinks, while the white people were served directly, even the ones arriving after us with everything.

We can not say this is a hotel to be proudly visited for food or stay. The only thing they seem to have well served for is charging stations for one electric company, Tesla, while only two other charging stations were available for other brands. IF they really did want to brand them self for Charging electrical cars, then why not use fast-charging stations from ABB who can facilitate for all brands. building with one brand indicates corruption or nepotism in an industry that should facilitate for the broader spectra of customers.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobalMinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews