We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently goo”
Review of Downvalley Tavern

Downvalley Tavern
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in El Jebel
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Italian inspired Tavern located in the heart of the Roaring Fork Valley, in El Jebel, Colorado. We use fresh ingredients and serve creative dishes in a comfortable atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Good menu, especially for lunch. Love their pizza and many entree's. In the summer, outdoors is nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Downvalley Tavern is a sure thing. Great for a date or for a family night. You can't go wrong with the beet salad, the pasta dishes, or the creative burger selection. Awesome kid menu.

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I had heard so many good things about DVT that I wanted to try it. Nothing lived up to its expectations. The calamari was soggy, undercooked, and we barely touched it. The server didn't even notice. Meatballs were bland and uninteresting. We had talked about ordering more food, but declined after the poor appetizers. Again, the server didn't seem to notice or care.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtscott, Manager at Downvalley Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

LoveEats,
I am sorry to hear the DVT did not live up to your expectations. We strive to serve great food, and that is not what you received on your visit. While i will make no excuses, I hope you will consider another visit. Please contact me @ drewtscott@yahoo.com so that we can try to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We had a lovely meal with friends last night. They have a beer and a burger deal for 12$!! It was super yummy!! The service was top notch. I really enjoyed myself.
We are becoming regulars.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YUMMY812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Delicious and healthy food served in an attractive place. I had a steak hamburger and my friend had the Italian Cobb salad. Both were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barmac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downvalley Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Downvalley Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing