We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
193
127
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
127
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best kept secret mom and pop family owned trolley stop nice grassy area room was clean main road motorcycle trip parking lot small fridge gas grill stayed nights reasonable rates stay there again one night stay new mexico coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The Siesta is comfortable and super clean, exactly what we hope for in a Mom & Pop motel. The owners were cheerful and friendly, offering local recommendations and saying hello whenever we saw them outside. They even preheated the grill for us when they heard we were planning a cookout. We liked having the option of a kitchenette (fully stocked with utensils) as well as the grills and several tables in the courtyard. An espresso shop, the grocery store and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Although the Trolley doesn't seem to ever run on time, it's an inexpensive way to get downtown if you don't want to deal with parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango S, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Pamaram,
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come back and see us again soon.
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This place is nice enough, compare with the other motels in this area, but suffers from a number of key issues. The first problem is the distance from downtown, which is way beyond reasonable walking distance, and there are very limited services nearby. The other problem is the size; a much smaller room than all the other motels I stayed in, which would have been OK for a solo traveler, but was just too cramped for a couple.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DubVanCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango S, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for the 2 Star review. We are Family owned and operated since 1975 and take great pride in The Siesta Motel. We do however strive for more than a 2 Star review, but did not quite make it here. We are located 2.1 Miles from the very South of town, which puts us on the quite side of town. We are also on the Trolley Route for $1.00 each way, and takes you right to the Downtown area. We also are by several Great Restaurants that are within walking distance. Our City Market is located 1 ½ Blocks to our South. You chose to Pay for the least expensive room, and of course that would be our smallest rooms we have to offer. We do however have much larger rooms if that is what you desire. We also have Two bedroom Suites with Full kitchen, which is quite spacious. Next time you are in Durango, please inquire for what your needs are and we will be happy to accommodate.

Thank you
Marlene Haddon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Room was clean but smaller than average. Bathroom was larger and plenty of towels. AC worked well and also had a small fridge. This spot is close to a lot in Durango. Parking is right in front of your room so unloading and loading is made easy. I would stay again for a short or longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesworld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango S, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Dave,
Thanks for finding us. Please do come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly service rooms are great!!! And Larry gave us some ideas where to go eat during our stay. You will not be Disappointed if you stay here. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Larry for everything !!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango S, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Frankie M,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We work very hard to make our customers feel welcomed and comfortable. Please do come back and visit us real soon.
Sincerely
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stay at this motel as part of a cross-country road trip with my car club, the location was near the Fairgrounds and the history downtown.
We loved the decor and old-fashion look of the bathroom, the room was comfortable and very quiet despite begin so close to a major street.
Rate is very affordable with free WiFi and parking loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohuggeidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews