We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with a GREAT mountain lake view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I loved this location. It was right in front of a walking path in front of the lake with the BEST view of the water and mountains. It was beautifully wooded out...just perfect! The room was very nice, clean, and cozy, especially when it was 28 degrees outside in October. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near the area. It was amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the lake! Provides for a great view in the morning.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 608marcelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The Best Western was better than I thought it was going to be. Perfect example of you can judge a book by its cover. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and big. I loved it and will definitely stay again!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My wife , I and our dogs love going to this location. Great views, super quiet , well priced and very accommodating. We just booked a few more days after the first of the year. This is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dennisclayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great location. Multiple buildings on nicely maintained and appointed grounds made this BW feel much more like a private lodge than a motel. Very clean. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great proximity to shops and stores.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank catfish1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The location is great, right next to a beautiful lake and is near the tourist cities. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are big and clean and the bedsheets and pillows seem clean. The rooms have no air conditioning. We did not need it since it was winter, but it was uncomfortable in the summer when we stayed there in June 2015. Overall goos hotel and location to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HuziMitthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Summit County
1 km away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
111 reviews
7 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
2.7 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
8.2 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge

Address: 652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: €89 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ptarmigan Hotel Dillon
Best Western Dillon
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing