We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with exceptional view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Truly exceptional location being right on the lake with an incredible view of Mt Dillon and the surrounding snow covered peaks. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and friendly! I had requested a room facing the lake as this was my father's favorite location and we were coming up there to spread his ashes. Ptarmigan fulfilled my request but I was in a downstairs room right in the front by the parking lot. I asked to be moved to an upstairs room and the clerk was extremely accommodating. This was much appreciated as the hotel was completely booked for the evening. Extensive hot breakfast included in the price which for today's standards is very reasonable. If I return to Dillon I will stay at the Ptarmigan Lodge!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank austxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Beautiful hotel on Lake Dillon. Views are fantastic. You can literally walk to the lake from hotel. The hotel is clean and internet is fast. Lots of activities to do around area. Great stay. Reasonable rates. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Several separate buildings, well maintained and very clean. Some key card problems, and bathroom was very clean but needs some new nonskid shower strips and a safety bar. Also needs a microwave, had refrig. Must walk outside to access breakfast in building with office. When it snowed staff was shoveling early.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabethrS3881GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

One of the most enjoyable stays in my travels, BW Ptarmigan in Dillon is in a beautiful setting right on the lake. Buildings appear to have been older but remodeled, and room was spacious with a large bathroom. Amenities included TV, refrigerator, Wi-Fi, overhead fan. Excellent water pressure and temperature; at the end of a day of riding or hiking, I like a HOT shower, and this one was superb; I was so ecstatic, I must have taken a 20 minute shower! Hotel staff friendly and professional. The only issue we had was initially finding the room, as there are numerous buildings and we were unfamiliar with the area. Once you get settled, you realize the layout not as big as it appears on the map. Breakfast was average, and the dining room was crowded. But overall a pleasant stay, and will stay here again, as well as recommend. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 133nicholash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This looked like a very nice hotel on the lake according to the website photos, but in fact it is a well worn motel-like accommodation with some sloppy painting and a well-used atmosphere. Breakfast room was cramped and I was unable to get connected to wi-fi. Desk clerk was unhelpful and unconcerned about this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Summit County
0.9 km away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
112 reviews
7.1 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
2.6 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
181 reviews
8.3 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge

Address: 652 Lake Dillon Drive, Dillon, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Dillon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: €84 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ptarmigan Hotel Dillon
Best Western Dillon
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing