We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
703
179
70
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
179
70
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelelways restaurantsteam roomone bedroom suitenespresso machinehealth clubturn down serviceroom servicewalk in closetfour seasonsluxury hotelcar servicestreet mallcoors fieldbottled waterfitness centerthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Relatively unassuming lobby defers to incredible rooms- we had a corner suite and there was tons of space and great city and mountain views. Huge bathroom with great amenities and fixtures. Bed was very comfortable, room setup felt very smart. Only knock was that the couch in the living room could have been more comfortable- very stiff and formal. Staff was very aware of occasions and needs- comped a bottle of prosecco for our wedding night. Very friendly staff all around- valet, reception, and room service. You just can't appreciate this property to the fullest until you're in the room though.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very well laid out. Feels like you could live there and be happy for a long time.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skidud313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel was awesome. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We stayed at club level and the gentleman that worked up there was fantastic! He catered to our every need and was super friendly! Definitely recommend staying at club level. The room was super spacious and very clean. We also got massages at the spa and they were great! I have to recommend the lotion from the spa. It's the best I've ever tried. Elways restaurant was great. I also recommend the vegetable wrap from room service. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Thoroughly professional service, wonderful rooms with nespresso coffee makers and robes, a spectacular gym with a pool, climbing wall and basketball court. And staff that was unfailingly helpful, from the concierges to the housekeepers. Not a fan of the food at Elways, but I know I'm probably in the minority.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Short weekend get away. Beautiful hotel, exceptional service. Upgraded queen suite..quiet, clean, very comfortable bed. Location great for a walk down to 16th st mall. View ok. Very nice message but spa very busy, small, not relaxing. Elways restaurant in hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were at the end of a extended weekend stay in Colorado and had just come down from climbing Mt. Evans and needed a place to stay in Denver. We didn’t have reservations, but we are Mariott Rewards members, so we called them up and they booked us a room at the Ritz for a very reasonable price. The service was excellent – one of us had twisted an ankle on the mountain and the doorman immediately recognized this and came to our aid to help us with the bags, to unload the car, and to help us get into the hotel. The lobby was beautiful and the room was superb. Everything was nicely appointed and the bed was luxuriously comfortable. We only spent one night there and had to leave early the next morning, but we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this Ritz property anytime you are in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews