We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have always found it to be top notch. It's located in a converted office building, which could be a disaster, but in this case is fantastic in that the rooms are all very spacious, and some are uniquely shaped (in a good way). The service here is always stellar (as I would expect from this brand). The rooms are very well appointed with luxury finishes, good quality furnishings and spacious, clean marble bathrooms with stall showers (always a plus in my book). In addition to generally good service, I've had two occasions on which the staff has gone out of its way to accommodate me without being asked, which I really appreciate. My only complaint, which is not peculiar to this hotel, is that this Ritz and others do NOT offer free internet service despite the high rates. In a world where most cheap chain hotels and most super high end hotels offer free wifi, the mid-high end properties like ritz should do the same. When I asked about Wifi at check in, I was told that it costs $10 per day. There is free wifi in the lobby, but I had to specifically ask about that...they clearly were not going to tell me on their own, which definitely falls into the "nickel and dime the guests" category. This is a minor gripe which should not influence your decision to stay at this hotel, which as a frequent traveler, I highly recommend. And as a general note: how did it take so long for Denver to get some quality, high end hotels? It's about time!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite if possible...they are really cool. Don't, however, spend an extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    150
    60
    25
    8
See reviews for
154
259
43
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Relatively unassuming lobby defers to incredible rooms- we had a corner suite and there was tons of space and great city and mountain views. Huge bathroom with great amenities and fixtures. Bed was very comfortable, room setup felt very smart. Only knock was that the couch in the living room could have been more comfortable- very stiff and formal. Staff was very aware of occasions and needs- comped a bottle of prosecco for our wedding night. Very friendly staff all around- valet, reception, and room service. You just can't appreciate this property to the fullest until you're in the room though.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very well laid out. Feels like you could live there and be happy for a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidud313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel was awesome. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We stayed at club level and the gentleman that worked up there was fantastic! He catered to our every need and was super friendly! Definitely recommend staying at club level. The room was super spacious and very clean. We also got massages at the spa and they were great! I have to recommend the lotion from the spa. It's the best I've ever tried. Elways restaurant was great. I also recommend the vegetable wrap from room service. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Thoroughly professional service, wonderful rooms with nespresso coffee makers and robes, a spectacular gym with a pool, climbing wall and basketball court. And staff that was unfailingly helpful, from the concierges to the housekeepers. Not a fan of the food at Elways, but I know I'm probably in the minority.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Short weekend get away. Beautiful hotel, exceptional service. Upgraded queen suite..quiet, clean, very comfortable bed. Location great for a walk down to 16th st mall. View ok. Very nice message but spa very busy, small, not relaxing. Elways restaurant in hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
515 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Denver

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Address: 1881 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with majestic Rocky Mountains and down-to-earth cosmopolitan delights. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver is the city's first and only AAA Five-Diamond hotel, bringing luxury to a new altitude. Whether you need to spend the day close to downtown's Financial and Business District or you want to take in the offerings of LoDo or Larimer Square, you are always just steps away from the very best that Denver has to offer. The Ritz-Carlton, Denver features 202 spacious guest rooms including 47 suites, 32 Club Level rooms and one Ritz-Carlton Suite. With the largest, newly renovated, guest rooms in the city, our Denver hotel provides sweeping views and luxury to match. The Ritz-Carlton Spa is an award-winning facility with a salon and is open to the public; the Spa is the perfect for a relaxing escape in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Ritz Carlton
Ritz Denver
Ritz-Carlton Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing