We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$194
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$194
Agoda.comUS$196
Lol.travelUS$213
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
860
294
101
60
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
860
294
101
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall great location free breakfast two blocks valet parking couple blocks walking distance great stay nice hotel early check free bus valet service room was spacious per night front desk staff would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Mahamoud was great at the valet station. He was very polite. It was very easy to get our car at checkout. It only took a few minutes for him to deliver my car to me in the waiting area. He works very hard and does a great job.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Compass785799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Ancona, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your kind words about Mahamoud. He is a wonderful associate and we are glad to see you think so as well. We will celebrate this review with him. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

James Ancona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

The location, facilities, and staff were excellent. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Downtown Denver, as it is within walking distance of so many important cultural sites, and my room on the 18th floor offered a breathtaking view of the city with the majesties Rocky Mountains in the background.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rubenrosariorodr2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Ancona, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Hello there,

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit and truly appreciate your kind words. Just about all of our rooms have amazing views and we are glad to see you thought so as well. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

James Ancona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022

It is a nice hotel, free breakfast, and very close to the conference center. (If you need to get there, and don't love walking too long in the cold, this is a good choice, especially if you are on a budget, since the free breakfast and coffee in the morning makes a big difference.)
The one problem I had was that, as an international traveler with no US sim card, I was counting on connecting to WiFi with my phone, but in both this Hyatt and the other (Regency, very close by), the my phone couldn't connect (on my computer it did). I had no such problem at the airport or the conference center, so it is a Hyatt glitch of sorts.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Zev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Ancona, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your visit but do apologize about the WiFi connectivity issues you encountered. We have shared this with the appropriate leaders to look into further as it seems like you had a similar issue at our sister location. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope you would consider staying with us again in the future.

James Ancona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Stayed for business - though I love my job. A great hotel, particularly for conference center and downtown. Good, spacious room - loved the mountain view.

Breakfast was average - but was often out at meetings - perfectly adequate. 24hr fitness centre was good. Nice Bar and plenty of public seating for impromptu meetings, etc.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tcreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Ancona, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Greetings tcreedy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate the kind words. We do thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

James Ancona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

The staff were very helpful, including the door staff, the room was spacious and clean. I especially liked having a couch\sitting area in addition to the beds. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. Great value..

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ebeyer2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Ancona, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Greetings ebeyer2022,

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the kind words about our hotel and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us all about your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

James Ancona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews