We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
512
191
57
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
191
57
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall great location free breakfast athletic club valet parking two blocks nice hotel easy walking distance union station sitting area two queen beds room was spacious business trip free bus restaurants and bars valet service
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Over the years we have stayed at a number of different properties in Downtown Denver. Our favorite to date was the Ritz Carlton but this property comes in at #2. Beautiful hotel, spacious, quiet rooms, excellent staff, great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank peaceonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Peaceonvacation,

Thank you for the great reviewed! Hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I recently stayed here with my family on the tail end of a Colorado vacation. The property is relatively new and shows - modern layout and comfortable vibe. My room had two queen beds and a pull out in the corner sofa - plenty of room for our three kids. The bathroom was clean, modern and had nice finishes. The water pressure was good. The wifi was fast enough, given that it was complimentary. Finally, the breakfast was great as far as complimentary breakfasts go.

The location is great if you need to be downtown. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zonk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Zonk,

Glad to hear you and the family enjoyed our oversized Hyatt Place rooms. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Mile High City!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotels in the city center of Denver are numerous but for a single traveler like myself very expensive. Nevertheless, I paid a high price so that I would be able to walk to many of the interesting attractions. The 16th Street Mall is very close to the hotel and it offers free tram transportation along its main street. I also could walk to the Denver Arts Museum, Old Union Station and Capital Hill.

One of the high points of my two night stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. At first, when asking directions, I talked with someone at the desk who was obviously from a foreign country. One of the other employees saw he was having difficulty answering my questions and immediately stepped in and was of much help to me. Another staff member remembered my name and would always say hello (and goodby when I left).

I was assigned a large handicapped room (though I am not handicapped and did not ask for one). It was far too much room for me and would have been happier with a smaller room at a lesser price. The room was clean and nicely decorated and all in all it was a good comfortable stay.

There is easy transportation to the airport from Union Station at the end of the Sixteenth Street Mall. Only $9 to the airport and half price for senior citizens.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Catrina,

So glad you enjoyed our great location to such attractions as Denver's 16th Mall, Denver Union Station and the Denver Arts Museum. Hope to see you on your next trip to the Mile High City!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews