We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,211
382
156
112
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
382
156
112
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea ship tavern historic hotel cigar bar palace arms stained glass ceiling piano music turn of the century turn down service modern amenities room service street mall beautiful lobby valet parking corner room denver area atrium
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is a true gem. Walking through the revolving door into the lobby you are swept back in time. The lobby atrium is a beautiful mix of wood & iron balconies that open to a one-of-a-kind stained glass ceiling. In the background you hear live piano music coming from the comfortable seating area where afternoon tea is served. The service is first class. The restaurants are unique & the cigar bar a nice touch for a relaxing end to the day. The room was very comfortable & spacious with a luxurious bathroom. I highly recommend this hotel- we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I loved staying in this hotel. Besides being just a beautiful hotel, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is in an absolute perfect location for exploring downtown. It may have been one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. I had no problem having a pleasant and quick check in. The concierge was perfectly helpful answering my questions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbbraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary here. Nice hotel. Rooms small but comfortable. Great history but service was lacking. I ordered champagne to be waiting in room and they messed that up. Tried to reserve brunch with concierge and no follow up. I would have rather stayed at Ritz. Won't go back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Scott D.,

We apologize that your experience at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa fell short of not only your expectations but ours as well. I have spoke with our team and have been informed that we had called a couple of times on Sunday morning with no answer. Should you wish to discuss this information in detail please do not hesitate to contact the Executive Office.

Warm regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel is in a great location downtown and the history of the place is amazing. The amenities are also extensive and top notch. However, the age of the hotel is apparent in the accommodations. While the trappings are ostensibly modern, the overall infrastructure shows it's age. The walls are thin and the paint tends to be poor. The doors are also very thin.

That being said, the hotel is still amongst the best in Denver largely because of it's history and the very high level of service and number of available amenities. Is the room itself worth what they charge for it? No.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spurhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here overnight after an event held here that same evening. The check in process was quick as was the valet service. 2 years ago when we stayed they offered us a glass of champagne at check in. No champagne this year. While the front desk clerk was quick, there was nothing over the top that would have rated her 5 stars. The room was clean and very pretty. The view was of some construction. The bathroom was strange- we had to step up to get in to it. Our sleep was terrible because the walls are paper thin. We could people coming down the hall laughing or talking loudly all night.
At the event there were appetizers, dinner, and dessert. The food was just ok which was surprising for such a fancy hotel. The best part was the salad.
We sat in the cigar bar for some expensive drinks after the event where the service was pretty good despite the place being packed.
Good thing about the hotel is that they are in an xcellent area central to downtown activities. If you are looking for a historic experience in a nice hotel, stay here. But, just know there are a ton of hotels in the same area for a lot less.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear COMom45,

Thank you for joining us at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa. We always strive to provide a flawless luxury hotel experience and regret that you were disappointed with the check in experience and the overall restroom set up. Please be advised that we have shared this information with our team to continue enhancing our overall guest experiences.

Sincerely,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews