We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
438
459
216
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
459
216
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street mall the concierge lounge valet parking central location two blocks attending a conference business hotel valet service business trip coors field hotel restaurant front desk staff corner room fitness center king bed light rail union station
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at the Denver Marriott City Center Hotel. The room we had was very comfortable and clean. Because we are premier elite members with Marriott a very nice breakfast buffet was included with our stay. Every staff member we encountered greeted us and was helpful when we needed an answer to a question. It is so close to 16th St. which is the pedestrian area with free shuttle passes running. It is also within walking distance to other attractions like the state capital and the Denver Art Museum etc. We would highly recommend staying there if you are visiting Denver. We know if we come back to Denver that's where we'll stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Hilton Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Margaret B,

It was a pleasure hosting your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for your patronage to our brand and for your generous comments highlighting our excellent location as well as our helpful team members. We strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible and feedback like yours show that we are on the right track. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the rest of our team, and hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to Denver. Thank you for your recommendation and we wish you safe travels.

Bill Ninivaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This hotel is situated in the centre of Denver colorado and is walking distance from pretty much everything that you want to see in the centre of town. They have a road that is filled with very cool bars and restaurants and they have the cheapest happy hour and the bartenders are willing to extend happy hour prices even shorty after the time runs out. Denver is a super chill place and everyone is very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Hilton Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Raj S,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback on your recent visit. We are fortunate to be located close to the downtown area as well as a myriad of local restaurants so thank you for mentioning this in your review. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Denver! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Bill Ninivaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed only for one night during our western road trip from Yellowstone to Albuquerque. Arrived earlier in the day than planned but the young man at the check in counter still found us a fantastic room that was so luxuriously appointed, we gasped when we walked in. Even my husband said "this is more like it!" upon entering -- after having a less than wonderful stay at a B&B the night before. I should know better than to ever try anything other than a Marriott product when we travel, and this one certainly is high on my list.

Despite the employee's efforts to save us money by telling us of other parking options, we valeted for convenience sake. They had it parked by the door, all ready to go when we left the next morning. And although they offered the shuttle to take us to the Rockies game later that night, we chose to make the easy walk to Coors Field and back.

When we returned that evening, we stopped in the lobby restaurant for dessert and tea/coffee, where we were happily greeted despite the late hour. The carrot cake cheesecake was good but the banana creme brulee was heavenly!

The comfortable bed and quiet room caused us to sleep in the next morning so we were not able to take advantage of the breakfast package we had included, but a quick stop at the Illy coffee shop on our way out the door held us over as we made our way south out of the city.

Stellar hotel, great location, wonderful staff and a good night's sleep. Not sure when we'll ever be back to Denver, but will definitely stay here if we have the chance. In the meantime, my sights are now on that new Marriott in Houston with the Texas shaped lazy river! I love Marriott!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Hilton Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Sally M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and for your kind review. We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and your compliments regarding our team are truly appreciated. We aim to provide our guests with the best service possible so we are happy to learn that our team members made you feel right at home. It's our goal to deliver this type of experience to every guest on every visit, and we will certainly share your kind comments with our entire team to thank them for a job well done in making such a positive impression on your stay. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Denver. Safe travels!

Bill Ninivaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Vanessa always does an amazing job! I am a monthly parker and she remembers me every time, knows and understands my needs, and not only does she put me first, but I've also seen her put other parkers' needs first, too. Her customer service is unparalleled!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kristinadesenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Hilton Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

kristinadesenze, thank you for taking the time to compliment our valet team member, Vanessa! We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from that exceeded your expectations and took great care of you. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Bill Ninivaggi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Excellent service and lovely atmosphere, quite impressed with the professionalism of the staff. A very welcoming attitude and overall a beautiful hotel.
This is a perfect venue not just for business but for a honeymoon or family stay. The food is incredible and location perfect. It is not close to the airport and yet it is very beautiful inside. The rooms are big and have all the amenities one needs for one' stay.

Room tip: Book in advance and indicate what type of room you would like
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverMarriottCityCt, Director of Sales at Hilton Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Caroline R, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews