We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
601
341
182
74
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
341
182
74
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage breakfast buffet business travel indoor pool light rail very nice hotel dtc root taphouse conference meeting downtown perks valet uber atrium shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

You better eat before you get to the hotel, unless you're sure to arrive before 9 PM. The staff is perfunctory in their responses to your needs. They read their script well, but that's about it. Valet service is good, but expensive at $18.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael Ernst H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Michael Ernst H,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Our restaurant, Root 25 Taphouse and Kitchen, opens until 11pm and the bar opens until 12 am. Your thoughts were shared with our executive team in order to better meet the expectations of our valued guests. We thank you and we offer you our sincere apologies. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please contact Mark Celestin, Director of Rooms, at 303 714 4601.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My fiance and I needed a getaway to celebrate our anniversary, so I chose the Hyatt Regency Tech Center. From check-in, everybody was very courteous and considerate. We received a beautiful room and great service the whole stay. When we arrived back from dinner, they were so sweet to leave us an amenity for our anniversary. It's nice to receive such thoughtful treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank erinp379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear erinp379,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you and your fiance had a great time. Your thoughts were shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again during your next trip to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I was lucky to have a 4 nights business trip to Denver and to stay at this hotel , every thing went smooth and ideal but staff were so helpful and offered there best to help and accommodate you and your need , Thank you so much

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank medodedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear medodelo,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that your 4 nights at the hotel were satisfactory. Your thoughts were shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Very quiet room on top floor. Had the breakfast buffet and it was amazing! Actually ended up staying here when a preseason football game was being played so the place was hopping with fellas all well over 6 foot! Professional staff,and a really good location in relation to Interstate, shopping, dining, access to light rail was a 2 minute drive. Folks were staying here also to go to the game, because of the light rail access. We were attending a concert at Fiddlers Green and the light rail took us within a five minute walk.

Room Tip: Regardless of what the staff says do NOT walk to the light rail! Its far and dark at night.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mtnlvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Mtnlvrs,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that your experience at the hotel was satisfactory. Your comments regarding the light-rail were noted. Your thoughts were shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I very much like my staff at the Hyatt Regency at the Denver Tech Center. It is a clean, cheerful and comfortable environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the way there are several food service choices on the premises, swimming pools, and a nice work out area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank BarbR200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Barb R,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that your experience at the hotel was satisfactory. I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. Your thoughts were shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews