We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$194
View deal
Hotels.comUS$200
Agoda.comUS$302
TravelocityUS$200
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,485)
Filter reviews
3,485 results
Traveller rating
2,281
829
219
82
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,281
829
219
82
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street mall outdoor track running track great hotel corner room lobby bar great stay walking distance valet parking convention center indoor pool valet service business trip downtown hotel great room union station coors field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,485 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022

I was extremely pleased with courteousy and pleasant service of the staff at Grand Hayat Denver. At early morning at 4:10 I was arranged Cab and treated as super guest all during my stay..i loved my experience of wecoming when i came to good bye till i left. I found the staff very courteous.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Navkiran676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Grand Hyatt Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Hello Navkiran676,

We are glad you found the staff to be courteous and happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind comments towards the staff and the feedback. We hope to welcome you again the next time you are in Denver.

Kindly,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

My stay at the Grand Hyatt Denver was more than expected. The staff was very polite and helpful. The housekeeping staff took extra measures to make sure my room was just right and clean. I will be staying at the Grand Hyatt again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cadrian2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Grand Hyatt Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Hello Cadrian2022,
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! It is our pleasure to provide you with a pleasant experience, and our staff will be happy to know that their efforts were acknowledged. We hope that you'll return soon!
-Toya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

The lobby was quite nice, once you could find the very unattractive entrance to the prison-like hotel building. The staff were absolutely lovely and helfpul. All basic amenities seemed to be there and working. The problem is the hotel building itself. There is no way this should be classified as a 4-star hotel. I booked a room here assuming I would be treating myself to an upscale conference hotel experience and I found the ambience and quality of the rooms to be much more like a budget hotel. It is also uncomfortably far from the conference center. I have no idea why my conference organizers suggested this as an option when there were numerous closer and more modern hotels in the area. Again, the staff were excellent, I'm talking about the actual building itself. The room was reasonably clean and it was very quiet. But the indoor air itself smelled like something burning and the bed linens smelled musty. It was hard to settle in and fall asleep the first two nights because of that. I would definitely book a hotel closer to the convention center and in a newer building next time.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Grand Hyatt Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Hello Clair R,

We apologize if our hotel building did not meet expectations and apologize if the bed linens smelled other than fresh. We will be sure to share your comments with our upper management regarding your stay about the indoor air and the bed linens. Overall we are glad the staff was excellent and glad you enjoyed the lobby area. We thank you for your concerns and feedback and we thank you for choosing Hyatt.

Kindly,
Anisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Excellent stay perfect location absolutely clean great bar and ambiance and very hospitable staff. Main desk handles anything and everything and was able and willing to help with any questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Larryrosenthal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Grand Hyatt Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Greetings Larryrosenthal44,
Thank you very much for your review. It's very nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was to your satisfaction. Our staff will appreciate your kind words also. We do look forward to your next visit with us very soon. Cheers!!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Location is convenient - downtown. A little far from airport but everything in Denver is. Check in process is a little awkward - you walk right up to the person/kiosk, first time seeing this - but it was easy. Room was clean. Nice lobby area with a fireplace and plenty of seating.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mttx2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Grand Hyatt Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear mttx2003,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback on our check-in process. It is great your room was clean, and you liked the lobby area. We hope that the next time you are in Denver, we may welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Tonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews