We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel, With Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel, With Caring Staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

There are many hotel choices near the Conventin Center in downtown Denver. the large chains are well represented, there are "one-off's", and some, like The Magnolia, belong to smaller chains. This one ($249/night plus tax) is admittedly not a bargain, but it has everything the business travelled needs -- nice, large, mini-suites.Good shower. Free wifi. Decent breakfast included in the rate (not just the advertised "continental", but cooked items too). A mini "business center" providing free air-line check-in and boarding pass printing (good for dinosaurs like me who still need paper!). Best of all, though, is the staff. These people are attentive and caring. They helped me locate a specialist store I needed, had umbrellas on hand when the weather called for it, provide free transportation to the convention center, didn't laugh when I couldn't figure out the lighting in my bedroom ... These are nice people, who made my stay very enjoyable. The only downside? Watery coffee -- but there's a Starbuck's just outside!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,582
    718
    228
    89
    64
See reviews for
328
1,107
172
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. They were very accomodating with regards to food allergies and trying to line up transportation for me and the people who were attending their conference. I would defenately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Magnolia Hotel. I can't say enough about the staff. They were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to assist us. We arrived in Denver by train and the Magnolia was in the perfect location to explore Denver using public transit. Our room was just right and was very comfortable and cozy. I can't think of anything negative to say and would highly recommend it, especially if you want a centrally located base of operations to get around the City.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great place to stay. Advice on local things was always right on. They were always looking to make your stay special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It was awesome!! A nice quaint, boutique-like hotel that I Loved! Location was great, happy hour every evening, breakfast buffet that was exteremely nice and filling. Overall, the location, accomodations, and service were outstanding. If I come back to Denver I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeak2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#18 of 156 in Denver
1,167 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 156 in Denver
1,488 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing