We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
167
265
161
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
265
161
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn brown palace street mall corner room yogurt valet parking rooms are small convention center excellent location within walking distance would stay here again bars and restaurants complimentary breakfast rockies game few blocks front desk staff attending a conference
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Old humid sinking room, not that clean. Poor Buffet, Do not expect much, make the best of it since you are in a great location. I visited it on October 2015, and I was deceived.
The Brown hotel across the street is better if it fits your budget.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Patricia E,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Pratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This was a nice older hotel. It has been renovated. I think it was about 22 floors high. Oddly even our two room suite did not have a fridge. Close to the 16th street Mall and minutes from everything downtown. The attached hotel is very old and beautiful on the inside. The Holiday Inn holds the ball room and is connected by skywalk. It also comes with the awesome Holiday in cinnamon roles at the continental breakfast.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank justtrippedND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We brought all of our high school thespians to Denver for ThesCon. This can be harrowing to say the least. Matthew helped to make our entire stay totally amazing and helped us with whatever we needed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Excellent Hotel beautiful location. Rooms were immaculate the view was stunning. Excellent staff and breakfast was typical for IHG. Hotel was surrounded by a plethora of fine restaurants and some nice breweries also. Nice historical area to visit everything within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and pricing was comparable to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Reception a bit tricky to find but once in, a warm welcome and excellent service. Clean rooms, NIce warm shower and comfy bed. I had a room with a view of the main street which was a bonus. Complementary breaksfast was also good. Easy access to downtown and the Denver convention centre. Good overall

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews