We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fruition Restaurant

Fruition Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fruition Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2,960 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Marion
Centennial
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was superb--we tried a bit of everything from salad to beef and fish. The coffee was a delightful finish.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank famebcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    109
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb - food, presentation, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a farm to table enterprise and you can see the love in every plate.
As a vegetarian I was thrilled to see the vegetarian grazing option. It was equally fabulous.
Can't wait to go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank lqdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed everything but the cuisine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The food was a disappointment after reading all the rave reviews. Every other aspect of this restaurant exceed our expectations: the atmosphere and service were exceptional. And when the prologues came, we're were impressed by the attractiveness of the plating, but did not find the taste to be anything but mediocre. The entrees were no better: beautifully plated, but boring. All ingredients were prepared properly, but none had interesting or exceptional flavors.

On a more positive note, we dined on a Saturday evening and enjoyed the fact that all diners were genuinely enjoying themselves. Truly a fun place to dine in a relaxed atmosphere with extremely attentive service from the entire service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellence in Every Category”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a great neighborhood restaurant that is high class without a snooty attitude. We shared three different salads and I really liked the root vegetable salad. My husband was head over heels in love with the duck--which Paul (the manager) warned us would be changing, but I'm sure it will still be awesome. I had the veal cheeks and was really impressed. Our server, James, was a delight and everything really was just excellent--the food, service, all the details. We had 5 different desserts--including the cheese plate. My husband can't stop talking about the lemon meringue. We will definitely go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“World Class Cuisine in a Neighborhood Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a very memorable meal at Fruition. Everything was terrific from the unusual oysters Rockefeller right through to the delicious lemon meringue dessert. For entrees, we had the duck breast with risotto and the pork chop. Both were excellent. The chef has received numerous awards, and he and his partner are running a fantastic restaurant. It only seats 52 people, so make a reservation, because they were booked solid on a Thursday night!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickTheGreekTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fruition Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fruition Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing