We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
665
408
127
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
408
127
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallgreat locationfront desk stafftwo blocksvalet parkingnice hotelwithin walking distancehotel restaurantmountain viewvalet servicewould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetcoffee makercookiespepsi centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Nice location near 16th Street Mall. Within walking distance to Pepsi Center, Coors Field, and nightlife. Pricing is competitive to everything else around. Staff is friendly. Don't hesitate to book this hotel. It's probably our 10th stay here and we'll be booking it again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FROM402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear FROM402,

On behalf of all our team members here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property and we look forward to have you as our guest again. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we hope you have a wonderful rest of the week.

Cheers,

Ashley Martinez | Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Email: ashley.martinez@hilton.com
O:303.603.8000 | D:303.379.0908 | F:303.825.2255
1400 Welton St. Denver, CO 80202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

On Christmas weekend 2017 we spent our time at this Hilton Garden Inn. It was a smooth check in process. We were given a room on the 5th floor and we have direct access to the pool, hot tub and exercise room. We enjoyed soaking after a long relaxing afternoon and by the way it was snowing. The room is clean, it comes with mini ref. Microwave and coffee maker to name a few. The restaurant downstairs offered simple and hot breakfast for a fee of course, but the lady and the gentleman that waited were super nice. They both make you feel like at home. They have coffee, tea and cookies on the lobby. I also noticed water. Overall our stay was excellent. I will stay in this hotel again if the price is right . Very close to everything.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank enroute28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear enroute28,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide our team and future guests with feedback about your most recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. Our team will continue to work together to provide each and every guest with a positive and memorable stay. We truly look forward to having you as our guest again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact our team directly if you should need any assistance. We are here to provide outstanding customer service before, during and after each stay. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful rest of the week.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Location was convenient. Shannon are server was very attentive and gave us better advice than yelp on where or what to do and his attitude made our night. I got sick off the tortilla soup though so i would recommend not to get that.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 113makennar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear 113makennar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback about your most recent stay with us and thank you for recognizing our server, Shannon. It is always a great feeling for our team members when our guests are so impressed with their service that they mention them by name in a survey. We can assure that we will recognize Shannon for his outstanding customer service. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, modern rooms! If you are attending any event in the convention it’s literally across the street.
It’s like one block away from 16 st. Mall which is very convenient!
They have coffee and little snack all day served at the lobby and there is pretty big business room with computers and printers ...etc
1 major disadvantage:
Parking is not reasonably priced. I would encourage not to rent a car Bec the parking price is ridiculous $ 42 to Park overnight ! Lesson learned!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Karim H,

Our team would like to thank you for choosing our property while visiting Downtown Denver and for also taking the time to provide us with feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

In a long distance relatiinship, it helps to find the middle ground to meet up. This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was great. Housekeepers say hi in the halls, front desk staff was awesome. Mika ( spelling her name all wrong) helps is work out a late check out because of flight delays. *****thank you!
Breakfast was great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jkblondie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear jkblondie21,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to recognize our Front Desk Agent, Mika. Our team continuously works towards exceeding our guest expectations and it is a great feeling for our team when we receive feedback like yours. We hope to have you as our guest again and please do not hesitate to contact our team directly if you should need any assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful week.

Warm regards,

Ashley Martinez | Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Email: ashley.martinez@hilton.com
O:303.603.8000 | D:303.379.0908 | F:303.825.2255
1400 Welton St. Denver, CO 80202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews