We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
948
130
60
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
130
60
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station terminal bar renovated union station loft room free ice cream california zephyr tall ceilings nespresso machine unique hotel within miles car service light rail mile radius bars and restaurants rain shower lodo area hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Everything about The Crawford is next level! From the wonderful staff to the excellent amenities, this hotel is MUST if you are staying in Denver. Plus it is conveniently located near some of the top restaurants in the city. I will definitely stay at The Crawford again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany O, General Manager at The Crawford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Lyndsay L,

How wonderful to hear that you find The Crawford a must stay! Thank you very much for your review, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Owen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic find. Stayed as it was in union station and taking the train the next morning. The hotel staff were amazing. The decor very hip and beds super comfy. Used the services of the hotel driver and Tesla. Very nice benefit. Will be back for a longer stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany O, General Manager at The Crawford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear nycbornuk,

Thank you for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before boarding the train. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Owen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

very cool location in Union station. Very close to great restaurants, bars, and shops. Flying into Denver airport we just took the train straight to union station ($9 per person). I found this to be very convenient. Check in was quick and easy. The girl at the front desk asked if we needed the complimentary driver which was cool. He drives a red Tesla. The regular rooms are small but cozy. I think it must have been a double bed. Very small but comfortable. Our room was very quaint and comfortable. After putting our bags down and getting settled we headed to cooper lounge for a drink. I am not sure if they are trying to make this bar some super exclusive vibe but the whole checking in thing is stupid. The girl at the check asked if we had a reservation. I told her no. she then got on her radio and asked the bar if they had any space. Then she told us to go ahead. When We turned the corner we expected to see a full bar but instead saw a completely empty bar? Seriously? We sat and had a couple drinks over the course of an hour at which only a handful of people actually came up to the bar. The female bartender was super cool but the check in lady was ridiculous. Overall a nice hipster hotel.
:12-16-16 Room Charge 207.20
12-16-16 Union Station Historic Preservation Fee 4.14
12-16-16 State Tax 8.45
12-16-16 Lodger's Tax 22.72
12-16-16 Destination Amenity Fee 20.00
12-16-16 Union Station Historic Preservation Fee 0.40
12-16-16 Lodger's Tax 2.19
12-16-16 State Tax 0.82
265.92

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harrison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany O, General Manager at The Crawford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Harrison W,

Thank you for your review, we value learning of each guest's experience. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the convenience of the train to/from the plane, and found your room to be "quaint and comfortable." It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Crawford Hotel, we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Denver.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Owen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Located within Union Station, the Crawford Hotel was a wonderful place to spend a few days. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was quiet and relaxing, and the location was perfect. We decided to upgrade to a much larger room.

Check in was very efficient. The front desk is a little hidden in the airing room of the station, on the right wall. We arrived late morning and our room was not ready, and they asked for my mobile number to inform us when it was available. They checked our luggage. Since we were hungry from our cross-country flight, we decided to enjoy a beautiful day and lunch outdoors at one of the many restaurants in Union Station. The call arrived around 130 and when we went to the front desk they told us the luggage was already in the room.

The room overlooked the train tracks (not to worry, very few trains and the noise level was miniscule, it did not disturb us at all). The was a king bed, settee, sitting chair, desk, chest of drawers with a TV atop, a large armoire with closet space, safe, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Bath was very large, tub, walk-in shower sinks and WC. The WC was not self-enclosed, which was interesting for a bath this large. The room was very clean. Amenities were high end.

There were plenty of electric outlets throughout the room, there was an abundance of light plus the windows were enormous to allow for addition natural light.

Additional amenities are numerous but not with a fee. There is the city equivalent of a resort fee, $20 per day. This includes the WiFi, 2 bottles of water, the use of the free car-service within 2 miles of the hotel, two dishes of 2 scoops of ice cream per day at the shop, 2 coffees in the morning at a coffee shop, 2 craft beers, fitness center, discounts at other shops, and a few other items. This is not disclosed on the website and is not an option. Just a head’s up.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany O, General Manager at The Crawford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear jfood,

Thank you for your delightful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Denver, thank you for choosing The Crawford Hotel. It is wonderful to hear "the staff was friendly and efficient" and that you are able to relax throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Crawford Hotel the next time you're in Denver!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Owen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Myself and some friends stayed downtown for the avalanche game and decided to stay the night at the Crawford. Room was amazing and the Cooper lounge was magnificent. Front desk agent was extremely helpful and courteous!!! Can't wait to stay at the Crawford again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianjennmcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany O, General Manager at The Crawford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear brianjennmcmanus,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we value your feedback. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your "amazing" room and were welcomed by "extremely helpful and courteous" staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Owen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews