We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
137
184
80
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
184
80
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewcourtyard by marriottnice hotelmade to order omeletsfront desk staffbreakfast buffetbusiness tripconvenient locationwater pressureking roomwould stay againexcellent staybeds were comfortableeasy accessdulobbystarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were fantastic and clean. Had a great view. Front desk staff were amazing. My brother and his family booked this hotel same time I did so upon check in we asked if we could be as close as possible. The entire hotel had been booked that weekend but they were able to get us close, just a few rooms down from each other. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Colorado.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ambi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason c, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

We are thrilled you had an awesome stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Denver Cherry Creek! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard for seven nights. This property is either newer or recently renovated in the newer, more modern style and if is really a pretty decent property overall.

The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Every time I had a question or needed assistance they were always friendly and happy to help.

I did encounter a couple of issues:

The first night I knocked my glasses off the bed table and when I reached down to pick them up I found a dirty sock. The bed is on a base which is painted black and do is the sock so I understand how it could be missed, however it was still there when I checked out.

When I went to use the bathroom, I noticed there were long stands of black hair on the counter and in the sink. This just didn't have me a clean feeling about the room in general.

Although the room seemed pretty clean, I have my doubts. This is definitely an area for improvement.

The bathroom sink did not drain well at all and would fill up quickly. If housekeeping was cleaning the sink rather than just wiping it down they would have recognized this issue.

Thus property has thermostat window heat / air units like most Courtyards and they are a little noisy in general. No real issue here just a little annoying.

I extended my stay by one night on the sixth day and for some unknown reason my room did not get cleaned on the last night. I mentioned this to the front desk around 3:00 PM and they told me not to worry because housekeeping worked till 5:00 PM. When I got back to my room around 7:30 my room had not been cleaned. This may have been related to extending my stay so I pretty much understand.

Overall, This was a nice property in a good area with plenty of food choices and easy access to the major highways. I had a great stay and despite the cleanliness concerns, I'd stay at this property again. I'd have rated this property higher if I had not experienced the issues listed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank NHANSEN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It had been a while since I stayed here and they have done some remodeling of the lobby/bar area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good, albeit a bit pricey. The bar has several craft beer offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason c, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We do have several a la carte options available in our Starbucks and Bistro that I would recommend trying on your next stay with us that are less pricey. See you next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel!!!!!!!! The room was nice, the service was awesome, staff was very helpful and price wasn't bad at all. Awesome hotel!!! I went through Priceline, however, in my checking all site prices were basically similar.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason c, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words! Happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff as well! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was a very nice Courtyard. Starbucks is inside this hotel. Food is available at the cafe in the morning and after 5 pm. A good workout facility and indoor pool. The rooms were comfy, clean and modern. Bathroom smaller than usual for Courtyard. We were on the 10th floor, a great view facing the mountains. Very Quiet. Very little noise. Free parking. Nice Staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews