We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
99
146
69
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
146
69
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen jamba juice within walking distance an extended stay kitchen area minute drive marriott hotels front desk staff one bedroom suite late at night free breakfast cookies fitness center definitely stay here again free shuttle coors field downtown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Get ready for the confusion of one way streets... the hotel itself was beautifully decorated, especially for the holidays and the room was absolutely spotless. I've never seen cleaner carpet! I always take flip flops with me, because the carpet is so questionable, but what a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was very average, and kinda hard to find - down the hall and quite a small room. Best to go early, and take a tray up to your room. And the traffic at all hours... in a downtown area, this surely can't be helped, even on the top floor.

Room Tip: top floor, escaping other noises from guests
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb1B2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We went to Denver to see Buffalo Sabres hockey! 2 couples with one suie for 3 days.
it was amazing!! Great way to spend time together in the living room and go to your own rooms later. Cheers to Cheryl and Romero at the front desk, they helped us more than once. Breakfast was perfect, Nancy was the BEST hostess and kept everything full and the tables clean. We would go back anytime!!

Room Tip: we had a corner room so we had 2 views.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I chose this location due to its proximity to the MSU campus. The staff was super friendly and helpful on giving me some transportation options for getting to MSU. The lobby was small but offered complementary coffee, tea, water and fruit. There were snacks and frozen food offered for sale. The room was freshly updated and large with a small kitchen, comfortable bed and large bathroom. The thermostat was small and difficult to read the display.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank endlessquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Absolute kudos to the staff, super friendly, pleasant and helpful! The parking is free which is a plus. The facility is dated and could use a facelift. One absolute negative at breakfast, the only "meat" offered was a vegetable patty that was disguisting. I have never stayed at any Marriott facility that didn't offer at least one meat entry.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side...front parking lot side for a quieter room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

That you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to say that we are currently undergoing a full renovation but rest assured, your experience will be shared with the appropriate associates to ensure that we continue to improve.
We truly look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nice suite, a little dated in decor but well located with comfy beds, kitchen with stove and oven, sink and cooking utensils etc. and a self serve laundry room and work out room. Breakfast daily til 9:30. Front desk area has a small snack selection and all day coffee and water. Friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalamakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

kalamakid ,Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown.

We appreciate your warm feedback on your room from the décor to the amenities offered in our suites. The comfy cozy suites that we offer are a great way to settle into Denver and cook up a nice meal if you don't feel like leaving the property on a cold night. We look forward to seeing you back soon and sincerely thank you again for staying with us. Safe travels to you next destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews