We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,030)
Filter reviews
3,030 results
Traveller rating
1,901
716
243
96
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
716
243
96
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall omelet the manager's reception happy hour made to order breakfast valet parking complimentary breakfast directly across the street two blocks room service within walking distance living room mountain view great place to stay light rail the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 3,030 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Chose this hotel for the location and price and were very happy with our choice. The room was very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast better than average. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saint974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear you choose Embassy Suites Denver Downtown! We have to agree, our central downtown location, along with our abundance of amenities of an excellent complimentary breakfast and happy-hour, make our prices hard to beat! We look forward to servicing you again in the future.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Check in staff helpful. Great location next to 16th street mall and theatre district, right across from the convention center. Complimentary breakfast a plus, cooked to order omelet was wonderful. Coffee dispensaries have dark, medium or light coffees.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank KahaluuMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your Denver stay. We have to agree, our central downtown location is hard to beat. We are more than happy that your stay with us was great! We hope to serve you agin in the future.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

What’s not to like about about two hours of free cocktails, clean rooms, and friendly service. The only negative is having to pay $40.00 a night for valet parking....OUCH! Rooms are spacious and well maintained but definitely could use new shower heads and updated bathrooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Orlando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Orlando H,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Denver Downtown for your stay. We are thrilled to hear you took advantage of our complimentary happy hour and enjoyed our hospitable staff. I understand that the parking fee seems high. Our goal is to remain moderately priced in the market. It is often a challenge in downtown areas where parking is limited. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the near future. If you wish to discuss your concerns any further, please feel free to contact me directly at 720-587-0920 or ed.blair@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com.
Sincerely,
Ed Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Why this Hotel:

We stayed at this property for 6 nights. We had initially booked another hotel nearby but was advised at check in that despite requesting a mountain view all the mountain views were blocked by the embassy suites hotel. With that info my wife and I took a stroll over to the embassy suites hotel asked to see a room and voila, there it was..the Rocky Mountains in all of its glory, truly an amazing site to wake up to each day. We found Matt at the front Desk to be extremely helpful and cannot say enough good things about the manner in which he made our hotel switch effortless and our stay both accommodating and extremely enjoyable.

The Room:

Since this hotel blocks many other hotels view of the mountains, this is the place to see an unobstructed view of the Rockies. The 2 room suites makes for a more homey feel and the fridge and microwave is handy for reheating all of the leftovers one tends to accumulate over a week stay in such a foodie city. The bed was comfortable and the layout was very spacious.

The Food and Beverage:

The included breakfast was as good as it gets...it has all of the essential items with chef prepared scrambled eggs and bacon, sausages and fresh fruits along with cereals juices and pastries all set up on a functional buffet line. The big surprise was the cooked to order omelettes. We were very satisfied with the breakfast service.

Each evening between 5:30-730 they provided an evening spread of happy hour food snacks and an open bar with beer and wine service with lots of available table space throughout the 4th floor.

The Location:

We took a walk along 16th street each night which had everything you could need from pharmacies to clothing stores. We took in a Broncos game and was pleasantly surprised that an Uber fare got us to mile high stadium from the hotel for only $8. The famous Sams # 3 diner ( as seen on Diners Drive ins and Dives) is only 3 blocks away and is a fun local staple.

We would definitely stay at this property again and would recommend this property to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs Big Daddy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrMrsBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear MrMrsBigDaddy,
We are so thrilled we were able to have you at Embassy Suites Denver downtown! Our views of the Rocky Mountains are second to none, as you said. We take great pride in our hospitable staff and I will be sure that Matt is recognized for making your stay with us so enjoyable. Another cherry on top is our daily complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Thank you for taking the time to give us this rave review. It sounds like you really got the Denver experience during your stay. Please come visit us again soon!
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was the second time I've stayed here. I love the room, the breakfast, the front desk staff. However, the banquet I attended on a Saturday night was absolutely horrible. Several attendees in our party did not receive their ordered entrees as the hotel ran out of food. The replacement meals offered were cold and inedible. The staff needs to be trained in proper service; guests at any one table should all be served at the same time. Instead, they served all the beef first, then the other entrees and it took way too long. Our table of eight still were not all served 25 minutes into service. Not acceptable for a small party of 75 people. Bottom line: stay here, but don't book a banquet event. It was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Docsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent Embassy Suites Denver Downtown stay. I apologize that you had a negative experience with our banquet department. There is no excuse for poor service. We strive to have successful events with exceptional culinary experiences along with a professional banquet staff. I have passed your remarks to the proper operations management. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. If you wish to discuss your concerns any further, please feel free to contact me directly at 720-587-0920 or ed.blair@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews