We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUSTANDING PROPERTY DUPER CLOSE TO DIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OUSTANDING PROPERTY DUPER CLOSE TO DIA”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This has to be one of the best properties I have stayed at in quite some time. It was brand new, clean, hip, and super close to DIA. Here's what I loved:

***Super close to DIA and perfect for early morning flights. If you've rented a car, no worries about refueling. There are a couple of options adjacent to the hotel.

***The rooms are mini suites that feature full kitchens. The kitchens have stainless steel appliances and would be suitable for extended stay travelers.

***The living room and bedroom are seperated by a wall that's also a built in entertainment zone with drawers. The TV swivels in the unit so it can be viewed from either the bedroom or living room. Very cool and efficient.

***The bathroom is state of the art with a great shower and plenty of sink counter space.

***The rate: My company scored a rate of $79 for the night.

***The lobby is nice too. It offers a sundries pantry and a place for drinks.

Overall: Denver is a tough spot for airport hotels. If you stay downtown, you have the 40=60 minute drive to the airport, which is less than convenient especially if you have an early morning flight. Please understand this property is VERY close to DIA. With that said, it's basically out in the middle of a cornfield. I don't think I'd stay there for more than a couple of nights since nearby ammenities are a bit limited. But it's an excellent choice the night before flying out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AtlantaTalkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    223
    62
    31
    31
See reviews for
279
231
63
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We spent one night here after a very fast and friendly checkin. The room looked brand new, was spacious and comfortable complete with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the pillows seemed brand new and smelled fresh. The hotel hosts an evening reception with drinks and snacks, and in the morning served a full breakfast. The airport shuttle left right on time and was very fast and efficient, and the rate we got included two weeks of parking. Upon our return we called the hotel from the airport and the shuttle was there in ten minutes. We will definitely stay here again before our next flight out of DIA!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great new Hyatt hotel & it just happens to be the closest hotel to the airport. We've stayed here a few times and the staff is always very friendly, the hotel is always fresh & clean, we've never had trouble getting to or from the airport (via their shuttle) & it's quiet, so you can sleep well. A+++

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaPetitCoulibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were traveling and looked for a clean value place. For ca 100$/night we ended up with a spacious two room suite. King size bed, living room with corner couch, and a full kitchen. The hotel is pretty new and still very clean. For the hotel class and price range this seems like a decent value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedi-dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here before catching a flight back home. It was a nice place. Very new and clean. Rooms were well laid out. Gym had a great range of gear. Enjoyed breakfast etc. Was a little out of the way, but there were enough food options close by, so that wasnt a massive deal. Staff were super enthusiastic in greetings etc. Overall, a good place to lay your head if you are in this part of the world and waiting for a flight.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W2theD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Property: HYATT House Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing