We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEAR AIRPORT IN DISTANCE BUT "FAR" IF SHUTTLE TAKES OVER 30 MINUTES FOR PICKUP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #81 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Holiday Inn Express shares shuttle with a couple of other hotels nearby. Our shuttle was not only very late, even though we and others called. It then became over packed and some were standing, which the driver allowed! Then noticed upon delivery to hotel, there were several shuttle vans in parking lot, not being used!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JACKIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Jackie J,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the shuttle service. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The shuttle service was efficient and the breakfast and the room quite acceptable. I was disturbed at 0810 on a Sunday morning by housekeeping staff which I felt was unnecessary. Without exception, the people at the reception desk were offhand and unhelpful, almost to the point of surliness ( not something I have encountered at any other property. ) The location is only good for the airport and I felt that the value received for my money was negligible. I will not return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Francis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Francis N,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that the shuttle service was efficient. However, it is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have faced. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I checked in without a hitch in early October. Very nice hotel. I used the fitness center and it was well equipped. Breakfast was fine - the usual. The room was clean. The bed was great. The water was hot. It was quiet. I ironed my shirt and enjoyed coffee in the room. Nice. A fine place to stay and easy access to all of Denver!

Room Tip: Pick a room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Good room and breakfast. Ample free parking shared with the Holiday Inn No aircraft noise. Airport a couple of miles away easy drive. As we were tired we ate across the parking lot at the Holiday Inn. Big noisy bar and restaurant with tv screens everywhere and so so food.

Would use the Express again because of its convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We are platinum members and they didn’t even offer a bottle of water at check in. I had a King room, the carpet was stained, mold around the caulk edge of the tub, and looked like the baseboards have never been cleaned.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Debbie K,

Thank you for being our valued and loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the cleanliness of your room and the service you received at check-in. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For this reason, we find your comments troubling. Nevertheless, I've noted down your comments and passed them over to our internal teams so they can check the areas that may need further/more attention.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: €90 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing