We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
112
128
81
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
128
81
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenver airporthi expressroom was cleanfree breakfastan early morning flightflight was cancelledfree shuttleother hotelswake up callindoor poolwould stay againvery nice hotelfront desk stafffitness centerhiediapillows
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We booked this hotel because it met all of our needs - 100% smoke free, queen beds, free breakfast, indoor pool, free and plentiful parking. We found it just okay. The room was quite clean, the staff was friendly, the location was convenient for us, it was quiet, there were a selection of restaurants nearby.

On the downside, the hotel seems older on the inside than I would have expected from the exterior. Our floor was blocked off with plastic sheeting on one side for construction or renovation. Lobby and corridors were small. The pool was nice but was very very cold. The breakfast room was nice and large, but breakfast offerings were pretty dismal. The pancake maker was broken. One side of the toaster was broken so you had to stand there and hold the tab down if you wanted it to work. The juice tasted extremely watered down. One morning the biscuits were gone by 6:45am and not replaced during the 30 minutes we were in there. The only yogurt offerings were with artificial sweetener. There was no mini-fridge which I didn't notice when I booked - I guess I just expect most places have those these days. There was a spot that it looked like one would fit, but nothing there.

Overall, nothing in particular made it a bad stay, just a bunch of small things added up to the point that I would probably try something else if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH7RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear EDH453,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It's nice to hear that you like clean rooms and friendly staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize if you found the condition of the hotel, facilities, amenities and food options served was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have recently been banging on about how much more the Holiday Inn group offer their guests in the US compared to those in the United Kingdom and here is a good example. We rang from the arrival hall and a free shuttle was there in ten minutes. check in was friendly and efficient, we were given an upgrade as we are Priority Club Platinum members with complimentary water and an offer of snacks. The room was very spacious with two queen beds, fridge, microwave and it was spotless. It was very quiet and breakfast the next morning was well stocked complete with signature cinnamon rolls. Check out was swift and we even got a free ride to the car rental station. There was an indoor pool, free parking and newspapers. Only one word to describe our stay, excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the elevator, it pings on arrival and could drive you bananas
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

First night we stayed in the Westin...a 5 star hotel...next night we stayed here...a holiday inn...Something that should not be comparible to a 5 star, yet it was more affordible and much ore worth the money. The lobby isnt even close to the Westin, yet we arent staying in the lobby for anything but to check in and out. The room was much better since we got the Suite...and it was still cheaper then the Westin. The room was bigger in the Holiday Inn compaired to the Westin. The internet was free...and it worked...How does a holiday inn win on every aspect...including the food!!! The breakfast was free...and I would have been happier paying $55 for it rather then paying the $55 we paid for the food in the Westin. I had only 1 complaint...why didnt we go to the holiday inn first?

Room Tip: The suite is worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

We just wanted to thank you for sharing your comparison. We work hard to make our hotel a great place to stay. Come see us again the next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed just one night as we arrived quite late and wanted to pick up a rental car the next morning. Our experience was quite positive as it was a 'free' night with points we had accumulated, but we were given an upgrade to a king bed room on the top floor as we are in the Priviledge Club. It was quiet and the bed comfortable. Bathroom pretty standard, had plenty of towels, very clean. Did not really have much to speak to staff about, but they seemed pleasant enough. It is used by airline crews, so must be acceptable to them. We took the courtesy bus to the airport and then the bus back to pick up the car.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, to minimise noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews