We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
909
303
96
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
303
96
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the study larimer square the theater district soaking tub car service corner room room service rain shower turn down service great boutique street noise four seasons bell staff mile radius within miles convention center rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Teatro. We got to the hotel early but they got a room for us anyway and were so helpful and friendly. The car service was unbelievably useful and the drivers were informative and cheerful. Our room was extremely comfortable and well equipped. The location was perfect since we just wanted to wander the downtown area and shop/eat. Breakfast downstairs was really good and we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank JetsettinDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and that we were able to get you checked in early. Our bellmen are the best in the city, we're glad you got to experience the guest experience we strive to provide to all of our loyal guests and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I agree with some of the reviews I've read here that the Hotel Teatro has some cool historical features, and also some friendly and enthusiastic service. I agree with some other stuff, too, like the fact that our room had both street noise and roaring from some giant air duct that comprised our entire view. When we checked in, it turned out that there was no sofa bed in the room I'd booked, and since we had our 12-year-old with us, that was an issue. The gal at the front desk helpfully suggested an upgrade to a room that had both a sofa bed and a second bathroom, for less than the cost of the rollaway bed. This sounded awesome, but the room was the most peculiar shape, kind of like a "C" with a lot of unusable hallway. The king bed was literally wedged into a corner with a desk jammed up against one side. There was a giant, very heavy coffee table near the pull-out sofa that had to be moved to the center of the room in order to open the sofa bed. Let's just say the room felt cramped for three people, particularly once our stuff was all around.

The "rain head" shower seemed like a good idea, until you were enclosed in the small box of the shower with gallons of water cascading over your head and not really anywhere to step out of the deluge in order to breathe. Also, the shower leaked quite a bit, with nowhere for all that water to go. At one point, I glanced away while heating up the water and seconds later it had gone all Noah's Ark up in there. I was close to calling for a boat, and needed three towels to stem the flood.

The oddness had to do with our requests for service. After the whole discussion of needing the sofa bed for our daughter, we arrived in the room to find we had no sheets, so on our way out for a walk I mentioned this need (as well as the fact that our heat wasn't working) at the front desk. When we returned an hour later to change for our evening plans, the heat was fixed but still no sheets. The front desk assured me it would be taken care of while we were out. We returned, tired and cold, at nearly 11:00 and still no sheets. The front desk said they thought it had been handled. Um, clearly, no. A few minutes later, a gentleman in coveralls, quite disheveled, knocked on the door and said he was the house engineer, who had been sent to "assess the situation." I said there was no situation to assess and that we just needed some bedding, as we'd already requested--twice. He came in to view the sofa and...yup, needs sheets. He told us he'd have to go in search of some because this wasn't his usual purview. He came back a couple more times because the first time he had sheets but no pillows or blankets (I later discovered some in the closet, which someone could have told us.) When he came back the last time, he had some kind of uniformed and badged personnel with him, which freaked me out a bit. In any case, it was now 11:30 and we were all exhausted and awkwardly making up a bed which could have been handled many hours earlier.

The next day we returned from a family wedding at 5:00 p.m. and someone was still making up our room, which was kind of awk. And the next day when we requested our bags (we'd checked them in the morning because we had an evening flight) it took around 20 minutes to actually get them, which put us behind schedule for the airport. It just seemed like the hotel might be understaffed?

We had both breakfast and room service from The Nickel and both were excellent, with friendly and prompt service. In general, everyone we spoke to was very nice, it's just that sometimes things we not happening in a timely manner. We did love the location, a pleasant walk to Union Station, the 16th Street Mall and Larimer St. We were able to walk everywhere in downtown.

Room Tip: Ask about the layout and the proximity to the air shaft and the street before choosing your room, if you can
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SamanthaHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Our kids bought us a stay at the Teatro Hotel in downtown Denver for our anniversary. We checked in on Friday evening and gave them the certificate. The hotel required we put a credit card down for incidentals. They said the certificate would cover the stay and breakfast. When we checked out the next morning they said the certificate was fine and covered everything. A month later we go charged $306.00 for our stay. When we called they said what certificate? Where is our receipt? They never gave us a receipt.
What a ripoff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LatigoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Joe,

We understand your frustration with this situation. We have spoken to your daughter and have provided a solution to the issue mentioned in your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a better Hotel Teatro guest experience that we are known for.

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel staff provided exceptional service and local information. Every request was met with exceptional service. The Teatro offers an excellent late night menu for in room dining. Courtesy limo service is offered for local travel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Stephen!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear our staff was both friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our 24-hour room service menu. We look forward to welcoming you back to Teatro again soon!

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Great location. The restaurant was great. The service was great but the rooms are small. Maybe it was just the one I was in. The person who was checking in in front of me seemed to know this as I noticed he made a request for a specific room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank run4ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear our service was up to par and that you liked being in the heart of downtown. Our rooms are smaller than those found at chain hotels, it's one thing that some travelers aren't used to - however there are a variety of room types to choose from, our reservations department can be very helpful in selecting the right room. We also do our best to offer upgrade options upon check in when available! We look forward to showcasing better options the next time you stay with us!

Best,
Brittney Hemela
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews