We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
965
393
124
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
393
124
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour panzano restaurant happy hour street mall wine reception yoga mat complimentary wine mini bar attached restaurant valet parking is valet staff king bed larimer square coors field the location is perfect heart of downtown upon check
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. Check in was great - we arrived early and Tia at the front desk stored our bags and called our cell phone when our room was ready. The room was excellent, comfortable bed, good blackout curtains, nicely appointed, high ceilings and very quiet. The free wifi was reasonably fast. The happy hour was very nice - too bad it only lasts 1 hour!

What impressed us the most about this hotel was the outstanding staff. Every staff member spoke to us - and in a genuine way. This hotel has done an excellent job of attracting great staff. We want to give a special shout out to Tia at the front desk. She was terrific! Kimpton is very good about stocking various toiletries in case you forget something. We forgot our sunscreen and I asked Tia for some. After checking, she apologized for not having any and gave me a $5 bill to go across the street to the 7-11. She told me to bring her the receipt and the change which I promptly did. Wow - most other hotels would have just said sorry, go buy your own.

Another unique feature of this hotel is that it also has one of the best restaurants in the city. It was in fact wonderful. The hotel gives you a coupon good for $10 to use at the hotel and we did use it at the restaurant.

The only negative about the hotel is the $42 per night valet parking charge. It is shockingly expensive. It appears that there are surface parking lots near the hotel. We opted for the valet.

One thing we noticed about downtown Denver is that there is apparently a large homeless population. While we felt safe walking around during the day and early evening, we did not feel that we would be comfortable later at night. This is not the fault of the hotel. I hope reviews that mention this issue will spur the city to do something.

All in all, we had a wonderful time. I highly recommend the Hotel Monaco!

Room Tip: There is construction next door to the back side of the hotel. We asked for a room on the Champa side and it was great.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freqtraveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen R, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Freqtraveler52,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Monaco. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff, as well as our comfortable guest rooms and our delicious food at Panzano. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have awarded us and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Monaco soon.

Warmest Regards,

Jen Ramirez
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Monaco Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We always enjoy staying at Kimpton hotels because of the level of excellence they provide. The Hotel Monaco was no exception. After a frustrating experience finding a place to park so that we could check in, we had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were all so incredibly gracious. The room was immaculate and pet friendly! The restaurant was always busy and full of energy. We did not eat in the restaurant but we had late night cocktails at the bar. The bartender was extremely friendly and efficient. All in all, another great Kimpton experience.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cruz828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen R, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Cruz828,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monaco in Denver. We're so happy you enjoyed our hotel, as well as our spectacular restaurant, Panzano. We will pass along the feedback to management concerning the trouble with finding paring. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have given us and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Monaco soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jen Ramirez
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Monaco Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here with a package deal to Red Rocks, it was amazing. The staff was wonderful and the restaurant beneath it had great drinks, friendly staff and the most delicious food for happy hour. The hotel also had coffee in the morning and a wine party at night too. Our room was very comfortable, clean but a little dark...it faced another building but that was ok. I would certainly recommend it if you are visiting Denver. The location was perfect and the concierge and outside staffers friendly and helpful too.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen R, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monaco in Denver. We're so happy you enjoyed our hotel, as well as our spectacular restaurant, Panzano. We will pass along the feedback to management concerning the the lighting of your room. We truly appreciate the excellent rating you have given us and we hope to welcome youpup back to the Hotel Monaco soon!

Warmest Regards,

Jen Ramirez
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Monaco Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing time the restaurant downstairs had amazing food and drink happy hour specials. The bartender, Corey was friendly and fun. And OMG we slept well. It was an outstanding stay. Loved it and highly recommend it. The staff was super friendly and nice! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in a king room with a view of a cement wall and construction going on all around us. At 4:30 AM the noise started with garbage trucks and construction. We paid well for that room, I was not impressed with the noise, tiny room, front desk and the reception had less than desireable choice of beer and wine. For any price....I would never return. We had 3 rooms occupied and all of they guests in each room had the same comments the net morning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassie1sun122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen R, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear sassie1sun122,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on Trip Advisor, I am glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at the address provided below, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the occurrences you mentioned.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I do hope to hear from you soon.


Warmest regards,


Jen Ramirez
Assistant General Manager
Jen.ramirez@hotelmonaco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews