We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Residence Inn
US$144
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Booking.com
US$144
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$34
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$144
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
FindHotelUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
StayForLongUS$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
224
195
58
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
195
58
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room home away from home hot breakfast dishwasher units couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

Great location, in Hilo district.
Few easy walking blocks to walking bridge to centennial park, for lots of parkland and bike paths that go long distance (to Broncos stadium and cherry creek state park). So lots of outdoor exercise availability!

Hotel was nice cuz it had its own off street parking next to your units! (A plus for us with a topper). As parking is scarce in the Hilo area. However, did have $10/day extra charge. However, even with that, it was worth it. Good value hotel.
Still serve hot breakfast (eggs sausage etc) in their dining area to go. Have a sever that fills containers to go for you to take back to your room. Thanks for still having a hot breakfast and serving it clean! Good covid care!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TriCityDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Downtown GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We're also glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast! We are excited that we are still able to offer that amenity in a way that is safe for our guest to enjoy. It is a fun neighborhood close to great dining and entertainment options. Thank you again for being our valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a total of 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. In Highland we are walking distance from cafes, different cuisines, breweries & desserts. The staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Breakfast was even hot despite covid. Laundry, gym, and rooms were convenient to get to. Having a kitchen made it feel like a studio apartment. Very spacious rooms and good lighting.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MdrndayTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Downtown GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is such a wonderful and walkable neighborhood. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

We were part of a wedding party where around 20-25 rooms were booked. Bed bugs were terrible! The lack of professionalism by the so called manager was mind blowing. They acted like we lying. She saw the bites on our family members. They offered a minimal amount of compensation to our son and family after many many months of emails back and forth. We were offered nothing and basically told to stop whining and move on. Stay at your on risk and be watchful of bed bugs!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soonergma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Even for pre-covid times I would say it was dirty. Room smelled. Quick wipe of light switches with Lysol and the towel was brown with dirt, so they obviously weren’t cleaning “touch surfaces”. Soap dish in shower not cleaned. Expect more from a Marriott property. To their credit, was not charged to cancel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nicsanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Downtown GM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown. We will be sure to address these issues with the housekeeping team. We do appreciate this opportunity to help us grow our guest service! We invite you back the next time you happen to be in Denver so we can show you what we are really about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We wanted a larger room so booked here. We found this Res Inn to be very dated. Our room was hideous although the carpet looked newer. The kitchenette flooring was disgusting. The bathrooms are so old, super low cabinets and counters. Never used a toilet so low to the ground before!! This place needs a new paint job and new bath and kitchens. Actually it needs to be gutted. Also, bathrooms not clean. I think they get wiped down, that's about it. Dirt behind doors, hair- gross. Can't close bathroom door if you are on the toilet. Ridiculous- never again.

Room tip: Go to Fairfield Inn insteadl
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bostonterrierlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverDowntownGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

We're sorry that you didn't have the stay you were hoping for. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews