We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
74
45
17
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
45
17
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall chocolate covered strawberries and champagne great location drink tickets front desk parking garage free bus service shopping and restaurants didn t work nice hotel rooms are modern coffee machine walking distance breakfast buffet housekeeping staff another guest
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room were spacious and clean. We had a great view of the city... The parking was easy and convenient. Location downtown was perfect. The restaurant was great too

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mr. Ron O,

Thank you so much for the great review. It is always wonderful that we were able to provide you with great service that we strive for. Hopefully you will be back soon to visit the grandkids again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel had great customer service. Everyone was helpful and friendly. It has a great location, centrally located. Food was great. The wait staff was vey professional. Parking was easy. Our room had great view of the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear rolson2018,

Thank you for your kind review and it was our pleasure to serve you. I will pass on you great comments to the staff as it is always appreciated. Yes, the views of the city and Rockies is something you can always enjoy more of.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This hotel is in a very convenient location. You can walk to most attractions. I even walked to Coors Baseball stadium! Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious. Mattress was comfortable. I'd stay again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Susan L,

We are glad you enjoyed the location and thank you for the your kind comments. I am pleased to see that you had a great sleep in our new mattresses as we strive to ensure a excellent quality of sleep for all our guests. We look forward in welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, right by the convention center and lots of shopping. The value of this hotel compared to the other downtown hotels is outstanding. Room was good size, bathroom a bit small but still big enough for getting ready. Beds were very comfortable, water pressure is okay and the TV was a good size for the room.
One odd thing was that there was no dresser or place to put clothes away so if you stay for more than a few days you have to leave all your clothes in your suitcase.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ELM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacha J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear ELM303,

Thank for your kind comments and it was an honor to have your stay with us. Your sleep is important to us and we strive to provide a great quality of sleep to our guests and I am glad you found the beds comfortable.

Thank you for you note on the dresser, unfortunately during the renovation they were left out but we are currently looking at getting them back for the future. Hopefully for already for your next stay with us. There are rooms with dressers so please ask at the reception for those specific rooms next time around.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This isn’t particular to just the Crown Plaza, it could apply to any Colorado hotel that isn’t making adjustments for Colorado’s laws regarding pot. Non smoking evidently only applies to cigarettes which is unfortunate as marijuana reeks terribly. Our floor and our room at times was permeated with that disgusting smell. It would be greatly appreciated if the hotel could designate entire floors as truly non smoking.

FYI for all IHG Reward members: we have stayed here several times over the last 8 years and with Spire Elite status they have always waived the parking fee, but stated they will no longer waive the $35/night fee. Not too big of a deal but a perk that will be missed.

The hotel itself is gorgeous after the renovations. Love the pool especially. Staff were all very friendly and the amenities tray of fruit, chocolate and water is a very nice touch. We loved our room, the king suite has 1.5 baths which I hadn’t seen a room since a stay in a Bellagio suite!

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank 412amyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristopher P, Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Amy K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, as you mentioned this is a Colorado issue in general. If a guest is smoking in their guest room we will immediately charge them a smoking fee accordingly. Our property is 100% non smoking in general and all guests do acknowledge our smoking policy upon check in but unfortunately not everyone is as respectful to fellow guests.

On a lighter note, we are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your newly renovated suite and that our staff was friendly at all times. We certainly hope to have you as a guest again in the future and are wishing you safe travels.

Regards,
Kristopher
Marketing Admin
Crowne Plaza Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews