We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but it still sucked.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Everything was average, room, conditioning, service. However, the inside room for the pool was rather hot and the internet. God bless the wifi available because it was trash. I decided to pay for the premium access since the1.8 mbs wasn't good enough. Even then the extra 3 I got made no difference. For a tech center the internet was insufferable with constant high ping and occasional disconnections. Overall, highly dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Any room closer to the routers or any room with a ethernet cable.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel.

I apologize about your wi-fi experience. Our internet infrastructure is going to be completely replaced and upgraded this year which will bring our guests the latest and greatest technology.

We look forward to sharing this new experience with you and we hope you choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Everything was fine except that the entry door and the door to the adjoining room as cut one half inch from the floor. We heard every word next door and every sound from the hall. I stuffed bath towels under the doors and took a sleeping pill. The next morning, at my request, we were moved to a room far down the hall and next to a silent neighbor--much better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank richardrC570TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed here one night after arriving from the UK and starting a road trip around Colorado and New Mexico. A standard Hilton Garden Inn - just as one would expect. However, was not expecting $8 per day parking charge. I thought that HGI were attracting those on the move [many with cars] and charging for parking is a but much. Next time will chose somewhere that doesn't charge for parking.

Room Tip: Don't bring your car unless you want to pay $8 per night
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

I apologize that you are unhappy about paying for parking. Unfortunately, both the Marriott and Hyatt that flank our hotel charge for parking ($12/day and $14/day). Many of their guests would come and park in our parking lot in order to escape the fee leaving fewer parking spots for our guests. We have started charging what we feel is a great value at $8/day to ensure that guests parking in our parking lot are indeed our guests, but the fees collected will help ensure the best in products and services that our loyal guests have come to expect of us.

I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we love having you as a repeat guest. We hope you choose to continue to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed here a few times, great location and all excellent but now charging for parking and not near airport or downtown. As with most hotels wifi is too slow and weak signal in rooms. staff is really good just the parking and wifi poor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 140bretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Be careful of your GPS for directing you to their parking lot. Our GPS kept getting us off track and we would turn before we needed to. That's on us for not paying attention at night! While the breakfast isn't complimentary, it is very good. Extremely fresh!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank barbarasI3517GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 km away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
2.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 7675 E Union Ave, Denver, CO 80237-2742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: €80 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, boutique-style hotel located in the heart of the Denver Tech Center. Charming atmosphere & service for the discriminating traveler. Featuring the Great American Grill serving a delicious breakfast buffet, as well as lunch, dinner and room service. Lounge open nightly with happy drink specials. Enjoy Starbucks espresso drinks from our lobby kiosk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet service is available through out the hotel. Complimentary parking and shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Other amenities include large indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry and Pavilion Pantry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing