We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn at Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crested Butte International Lodge & Hostel(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cristiana Guesthaus(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nordic Inn(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Guest Cabins(Crested Butte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
423
13
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsother guestscookieshot tubin townowners chrisplace to staybed and breakfastchocolate covered strawberriesfrench toasteach morningdog treatsb and begg dishesbeer and winewonderful hostshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Ruby is awesome! You will love how cozy everything is. Breakfast is delicious--don't miss it! You have easy access to downtown, cross-country skiing and downhill skiing. Also, don't miss out on talking to Chris and Andrea--they are the owners and some of the friendliest people you'll ever meet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bledeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Creste Butte, Colorado is unbelievably beautiful and in the heart of CB resides The Ruby! A very generous Teacher Appreciation package allowed my wife and I to celebrate our aniversary in our favorite little town. The entire B&B was beautiful both inside and outside with extremely clean and cozy rooms. Breakfast was fantasticlly delicious holding us over through an entire day of hard skiing. The indoor hot-tub-with-a-view was a great way to end the day. Also very important to us was the The Ruby welcoming our well-behaved dog. The Ruby is so well maintained that not one room in the house looked as if a dog had ever been inside. The Ruby is definitely going to be on our list of B&B's to return to.

Room Tip: Check out all The Ruby's PACKAGES!!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLifesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My husband and I always think we will enjoy a B&B more than a hotel because it is more homey, but many times the quality is disappointing. This is not the case with The Ruby! Andrea, Cassie and Chris anticipate what guests will want to experience. All the touches are there to make the stay very comfortable, even indulgent. The common spaces are airy, comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts are really delicious and guests sit around one table enjoying the meal together. Hosts do whatever they can to make things easy for their guests. Staying at The Ruby added serious value to our ski week at Crested Butte.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Lucky us! We have had the delightful experience of being pampered by Chris, Andrea and Cassie at The Ruby of Crested Butte. From the well-appointed room to fresh cookies, fruits and nuts on the sideboard to comfy robes for the trip to the hot tub to the incredibly delicious cinnamon rolls and apple pancakes for breakfast, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. In addition we were so impressed with Chris, Andrea and Cassie and their devotion to their community and support of various causes through The Ruby. Go and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TetonOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

It started with the fresh flowers...noticed them right away in the entry way, along with the smell of fresh baking chocolate chip cookies, and although quickly devoured, the plate was never empty throughout our three day stay. It continued in our room, where we found a dozen white roses. That was representative of the attention to detail throughout our stay. Fresh bananas and oranges, mixed nuts, jelly bellies...we had our pick of whatever we wanted to nibble on. I enjoyed reading the journals left behind from earlier visitors who wrote of their pleasant stays, so I know that this is nothing new. Everyone is treated like old friends, it wasn't just us.
This is only the second time that we've tried to travel with our dog. She is the love of our lives, but frankly, we didn't know if it would be worth the extra effort. Well, we were so glad that we brought her. She was royally welcomed at the Ruby, with her own bowls in the bathroom. She was as "at home" as we were and glad to be with us. Even with all the snow, she enjoyed her daily walks and got lots of welcome attention.
We didn't use the hot tub, but it was right next to us, had we chosen to. I did bring some work with me, and the Wi-Fi fit the bill. Location and access was great, there was even an offer to help us in with our bags. The highlight of our stay was the breakfasts. The greatest thin waffles with a homemade caramel-pecan sauce, eggs with scallions and mushrooms, fresh fruit with yogurt and granola, apple pancakes, french toast, and cinnamon rolls to die for. We are not typically a couple that goes ga-ga over food--but these breakfasts were the exception. It's been over a week since we've returned and we're still talking about them.
Just as terrific as the food was the genuine atmosphere and culture of The Ruby. It was friendly, relaxed, homey, and fun. It had a feel and style that made us feel welcome and comfortable. We hated to leave... and look forward to returning just as soon as we get back to Crested Butte.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckrauspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews